Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Details such as stocked fridge, extr.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: Better places to hang bath towels
I stayed here a week and really enjoyed the gym and the room. Free coffee in lobby was great. It was also a very secure and clean property and good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

No peace with construction and highway noise

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Complimentary drinking water
Cons: Get a staff member to show guests how things work... hot water for taps, microwave, blinds and curtains, tv, a/c, etc. We figured out by trial &error
Unfortunately there is construction on one side of the hotel and a highway on the other and even though they put us on the 16th floor facing the highway, we could still hear the traffic throughout the night. Not recommended for a family with a young baby as, apart from the noise, we had to constantly keep him from touching the cables at the back of the TV which was open to the kitchen area and the bed is very high, making it very dangerous for little ones (ours fell off it twice unfortunately). Also, there is no central heating so baby and I both caught colds. The hotel did provide a fan heater when I asked, but you couldn't control the temperature so we were constantly turning it on and off trying to get the room temperature comfortable. The kitchenette is woefully under-equipped for cooking. All that's provided is a microwave, plates, knives and forks, can opener. We wanted to cook pasta but no containers to cook it in. We had to request bowls for our cereal. No chopping knife or chopping board. No dishwashing liquid or sponge for washing dishes - we had to buy everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in A Not So Good Neighborhood

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Free mini bar and laundromat however , you need more machines . There were only 3 small washing machines & 3 dryers- one of which was broken.
Cons: Larger laundry room with bigger and more machines.
Location: Great local food and markets nearby . Subway station about 10 minute walk.
The overall room was spacious enough to accommodate my family of 5. Beds were comfortable and refridgerator, microwave, basic utensils , and kitchenette sink were a definite plus. There was a great view of the area from my bedroom and living room windows. Bathroom blow dryer was terrible . It would turn off in less than 2 minutes and it was inconveniently located inside the medicine cabinet. Turning on water heater for showers was also inconvenient . Hotel is located near a lot of great places where the locals eat but the surrounding neighborhood is sketchy with a lot of garbage in the streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Ricky Cheng Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time for the review about your recent stay with us. We love feedback. Feedback really help us for improvement. Thank you for raised out the issue, our maintenance team fixed the blow dryer at once. In regards to the dryer at the Laundry room, the dryer was out of service after high demanding usage. We called the service provided to check, but no parts on hand. please rest assured that the order of parts were being processing. The self laundry service will be resumed soon. We are sorry for the experience you encounted were not our very best, but we hope to have a chance host you well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend once, twice and keep going....

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs are friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliment review. Love to see that our staff and service impressed you during the trip. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ricky Cheng Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Mini bar is free for guests and toilet is separated.
Cons: When I tried to connect 2 devices, the 2nd connection was rejected.
Location: Golden Computer Arcade
The room was not very large, but I think this is standard in HK. Hotel is located near Sham Shui Po where is the mecca of IT products.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hiro, Thank you for your comment and review. regarding for the wifi connection, it should be unlimited at the hotel. But for the wift hot sport, its just one device only. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that we have a chance to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will don't come again

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
NONE is good ,fire alarm turn on teice a day,.I need walk down to the street from 17 floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They take note of my request

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and allowed me to check-in at 7AM (great plus after a 16-hour flight). They even arranged me to stay on the same floor with my family who stayed in 9A.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great value for money.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
twin studio room is as spacious enough as 4 star hotel in HKG. Bed was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and review. Sorry for the bedding preference was not fit to your tasty. Due to the bedding preference are quite personal, we can tailor made the soft or hard mattress according to your preference. We look forward to host you again.