Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

香港では大きな部屋

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: お風呂の浴槽内が古い為か汚い。そろそろ交換時期では?
・価格に似あわずそこそこ部屋が広い ・空港に近く タクシー代も安く済む ・地下鉄駅が近い ・ホテル下にはデーパート・コンビニがあり買い物可能 ・お風呂の浴槽があるの疲れを取れる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

買い物、食事に便利

Posted Aug 23, 2016
地下にイオンやレストランが多数あり、食事面ではとても優れている。 周りに観光地はなく、夜景を観に行くにはシャトルバスを利用したが、1時間に一本しかないので、時間合わせが難しくほとんどタクシーを利用した。1500円ほどで行けた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅からやや遠いですが、イオンが、あって便利です。

Posted Aug 21, 2016
家族旅行で利用しました。コネクティングルームに対応していただけ、部屋も広く、バスタブもあり、とてもよかったです。 初日ツェンワン駅から歩いて迷いました。ペデストリアンデッキは、思ったより多方面に進んでいました。 チェックイン、チェックアウトは、自分は開始、終了時間辺りに行ったのですが、すぐに対応してもらえました。朝7時過ぎには人がたくさんいました。 その時間のエレベーターも混んでいて、5〜6台見送ってやっと乗れました。 部屋は毎日綺麗に掃除していただき、ペットボトルの水も補充してもらえたので助かりました。 トイレの水を流すレバーが壊れた時もすぐに対応してもらえました。 イオンが地下にあり買い物もしやすく、ファミリーには安心のホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Returning customer. Hotel is located outside the tourist zones. Metro is in 5 min walk. Hotel gives you free of charge cellphone with unlimited internet and local calls (didn't use as i had my portable wifi with local data sim card)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overall good

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Convenient near shopping mall, lobby is clean, so many Chinese tourist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK, Japan, Taiwan and the UK

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for transport, shopping and for meals.
Cons: More competitive pricing.
Location: Convenient location for transport, shopping and for meals.
I must have stayed in Panda more than 30 times over the past 25 years, from previously the Mega Rooms to the ordinary deluxe. Last week's stay has been pleasant one particularly for the special price I got from Expedia Japan. The lady (Louise Cheung) who handled the check in was unusually friendly. The management should encourage her and other staff so as to make that kind of attitude a norm. We were provided an upgrade in a recently renovated room, most probably because the hotel knew Expedia customers are more likely to write reviews. Overall, it was a good 2-night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
設備は古いですが快適でした。 チェックインアウトもスピーディーでよかったです。 普通に使いやすい印象です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but old hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
good location as it's in a popular shopping mall and easy to get into restaurants. but there're always lots of people in the hotel "lobby" which seems also a passage in the mall; maybe that's why the front desk staff doesn't seem very attentive to your needs, and sounds a bit impatient to guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

良いホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2016
初めての香港出張で利用しました。 何もわからなかったので同行者のおすすめで決めましたが、最低限揃って不自由はありませんでした。 パンダホテルという名の通り、パンダマークのアメニティは可愛かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, Canada

Good option if you need too stay in the area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Many food options nearby. Clean bathroom, spacious room (for HKG standards certainly), good rate
Cons: In some hotelrooms I suffer from allergic reactions, usually related to carpets or aircon filter. My allergy triggered heftily during my stay here:(
Location: Hotel is on top of a food/shopping mall, so tons of economic but yummie dining options without having to leave the building
The hotel is on top of a shopping/dining mall with plenty of food options. It is located in the New Territories in a center-of-town-ish location. The room and bathroom were good sized. The bathroom was clean.