Ratings based on 4,672 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Bad but connected to Hong-kong airport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Connected to Hong Kong airport
Cons: To be more customs orientated
Location: Nothing can be done beside traveling
Long queues to check in. No late check out unless paying additional fees. Two devices only to be connected to Internet when they state that Internet is free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable and convenient if staying overnight near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel location and our guestroom accommodations. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the near future. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had 11 hours between flights and it was nice to have a conveniently located hotel. It is right in the airport. The biggest issue with this hotel is how long it takes to check in. It took over 45 minutes to check in at this was at 11pm with all desks open. Once you make it to the front of the line the check in procedure itself takes well over 10 minutes. When you only have 8 hours of sleep it is a big deal to loose nearly an hour due to an I efficient check in procedure. The room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When I checked in the room is ok. Not all amenities that's usually there are there! They claim they've meet my additional request which they did not. I've asked for batteries for the remote which even to the time I've checked out never received!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our guestroom accommodations. We appreciate you sharing about your guestroom amenities and your service experience with our associates. Rest assured that we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz auckland

Old fashion hotel with poor mangement and service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Arrived hotel @9:30pm. our child slept on the way coming, waited in lobby 40mintus to check in, consistently be cutted in by some group check in(out), don't understand how their procedure going of their front office. (Front office staffs do everything together--money exchange, flight boarding pass? Unbelievable! Cannot be fast service if a front office staff has to do everything!) Waited another 20 minutes to get our laggage.only given 2 bath towels but we have 3 people in the room. Terrible experience in hongkong
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We sincerely apologize if your service experience at your time of arrival fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: I was great, but this is so horrible that I to like it at all.
Cons: please check the review.
I have been staying Regal hotel for the past three years for personal and business travel. My recent stay was so horrible that I have to give one star rating. When I went in the room I found that the top of duvet cover has hairs and fiber. Bathtub drain was broken, so I had to wait for someone to fixed it. The hotel staff remove the bathtub drain for temperally solution, I did not want to waste time argue or change room, since it is already close to 11pm. Before I went to bad I found out that the left side of bedside lamp switch is broken, I have to fix it myself. The worst thing happen when I tried to get some sleep. There was a noise that kept me awake, I saw it was the AC, so I turned it off. But it wasn't the noise from AC, it was a low frequency noise. I didn't not get any sleep that night. For a hotel to give a problematic room to a guest is not right at all. I paid US$140 to get a good night of sleep, not for torturing myself. Issues with Regal hotel: 1. Please don't put bottle water in washroom, it is disgusting. 2. Friendlier Staff: When I check-in, a mom was ask the person that is help check-in about where they can buy some food. The staff asked her to wait with impatient tone. 3. Please know the condition of the room before give to a guest. 4. fixe the noise problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We sincerely apologize if your guestroom accommodations fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Convenient but lacking in amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Three pillows given for a reservation for 4 and 2 towels. Asked for more pillows and we received 1/2 the number we asked for and were told no more were available. The blow dryer was a relic from the 1980's. We also had a difficult time with the lights-they were either all on or all off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We sincerely apologize if your guestroom amenities fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the satisfaction of our guests. We thank you for your comments and suggestions as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service. clean room. Comfy bed.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
One night layover and just perfect for convenience and proximity to Hong Kong airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel location near the Hong Kong International Airport. We thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the near future. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel close to the airport when in transit

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: Have a flight channel on TV in the rooms
Location: Just outside the airport
Nice staff and cool environment. Free Wifi. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel locations, our guestroom accommodations, and your service experience with our associates. We appreciate you sharing about having flight channels in our guestrooms. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issue you have raised and our team will look into address them accordingly. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Proximity to airport is great. Room is clean. Dinning at airport has unlimited choice. Shower is clogged, bath dispenser not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel location, guestroom accommodations and our restaurant facilities. We appreciate you sharing about our bathroom facilities. Rest assured that we have placed great priority on the issue you have raised and our team will look into addressing them accordingly. With warm regards from Asia's Most Exciting City! John Girard General Manager