Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central position

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good experience had Executive Suite and use of their Lounge, all staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
チェックインの時、名前のスペルが一つ間違いで訂正してからでないと駄目と言われ、取り継がないからサイト開くと空き無しで入っていかれず確認番号を伝えたらやっと態度変えて受け付けてもらった。英語で話せと言うし苦労して、クレジットカード提示したらブラックカードでやっと笑顔をみせてくれた。最上級の階へ手配して貰った。嬉しかった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau, SAR

THIS IS 2.5 NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL. DO NOT BOOK!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, They need new carpet, a new front desk, remodeled bathrooms, outlets beside the bed and just in general in the room.
This hotel is run down, beat up and at best a 2.5 to 3 star facility, but is somehow listed on Expedia as a 5 star. Believe every reviewer who says the same and STAY AWAY! This place will disappoint you. They claim their rooms have been updated, but there are no plugs for your electronics, the carpet and fixtures are all well worn, the bathroom is sketchy, the bed is like bricks, the cords to all the jerry-rigged old-school phone and internet connections they have are exposed under the tiny glass desk and you have to do things like unplug the tea pot to plug in the coffee pot because there are so few outlets in the room. There are zero outlets to be found by the bed – don't even imagine there would be a USB connector anywhere. I checked in, saw this was false advertising and went downstairs to check right now. The management refused to give me a refund, insisting this was a 5 star hotel. :–) Apparently, the Duty Manager doesn't travel much or he would recognize his property is stuck in 1984. (Ironically, they said the hotel is only 20 years old, but looks, smells and feels like 50!) Oh, and the "suites" on the 31st floor are literally right outside the wedding reception area, so you have a crowd of loud attendees about 10 feet from your door. Again, not a 5 star experience. I left and booked 99 Bonham which was fabulous. I should have read the review before I booked. Please listen to everyone posting and go somewhere else. I have reported them to Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Not 5*

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Concierge team - always willing to work out where I needed to go next and organise the appropriate transport.
I usually stay at the InterContinental in Kowloon but as all our business was on the main island this year I opted for the Regal. Primarily this was based on price (very competitive), location and the fact that it was rated 5*. It is not. There is only a small lobby and for the entire 5 days i was there it was always full of luggage. The service of the reception stall is poor. The concierge/taxi team were great. The cleaner was great. The bathroom needs re-grouting - black mound. If this hotel was rated 4* it would make sense and would be good value for money. I probably will stay again but with reduced expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, United States of America

Value hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and accessibility to Time Square and the convention center.
Cons: Dated interior, slow registration, and difficult to get a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location was good, there are eateries behind the hotel for either breakfast lunch or dinner. It is around 10 mins walk to the MTR.
Cons: The full set of the toliets are not provided, so have to call for Housekeeping to bring me cotton pad. Other then that everything is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passed its Prime

Posted Oct 9, 2016
You can tell that this hotel was once one of the best, unfortunately they have not upgraded in a very long time. We had two Superior rooms on the 11th floor. Both rooms were clean upon first glance but once you had a better look you could see that the carpet, furniture, bedding and bathroom were old and not maintained. In fact, I was hesitant to remove my shoes in the room... The bathroom showers are very tiny as they have been combined with LARGE tubs (large enough for 2-3 people.) Also, as my teenagers in the next room let me know, there is an abundance of xxx porn for purchase on the television. The staff was nice and helpful in keeping our bags while we were out. The location was good but for the price of the hotel we wished we had stayed at the Cosmopolitan, as we stayed there our last visit for half the price and had a much cleaner room (plus they give you free use of cell phones while you're there.) I booked this hotel on the "secret price" part of Expedia. Where you don't know the name of the hotel until after you have booked because it's such a "great" price they keep it secret until then. Well I feel like I was tricked as the price on Expedia was the SAME price that I paid for taking the chance of the "great deal." I guess it's my own fault for falling for their marketing scam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bit dated

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathroom not the best
Location: Good, close to MTR and Times Square so easy to get around
Good location easy walking distance to MTR Nice pool. Room was OK. No showerhead on arrival but fixed within a couple of hours. Too many mirrors in the room (almost every surface!) Cleanliness OK. Comfy, nice staff. Mini bar says free but tried to charge me. Shower drain runs very slowly so bottom of tray fills up and floods bathroom really quickly! Lovely rooftop pool with free towels and beds. Good for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Super location....and five star comfort

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!
Cons: Shower stall is a little cramped. Sleepy sofa was very uncomfortable.
Location: Shopping and eating. Metro is nearby for easy transportation.
Awesome location, close to everything, the room was large, comfortable king bed, and really nicely decorsted with mirrored walls and fine wood accents throughout. Nice large flat screen tv with American channels, Bathroom also has a nice large tub. The shower stall is a little cramped though. Will stay there again For sure!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

地點方便的飯店

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 露天游泳池
Cons: 我們訂的是1 張加大雙人床,但是床的尺寸似乎只有標準雙人床,並沒有比較大呀!
Location: 附近有公園和SOGO,地鐵和丁丁車也在不遠處,相當方便。
近地鐵,門口就是機場快線的接駁車,很方便。我們選擇的是非吸菸房,房間裡面就真的一點煙味也沒有,很清新舒適。