Ratings based on 2,166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Very old hotel and the toile is dirty

Posted May 21, 2017
After check in Staff only give us 1 key card which is not easy for both of us access the lift and the room toilet is very dirty and the room carpet also smell, I will not recommend anyone stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel value in Kowloon

Posted May 19, 2017
Great Hotel. Great accommodating staff. Good location to all HK transportation centers ( train, boat, subway) Clean rooms and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

NICE!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! FOOD!
Cons: No.
Location: Location was great!
Hotel was great! Location was AWESOME!!!! Would recommend 100%!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Very central with a friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size was nice, service, location
Cons: Slow lifts
Location: Very central to transit, shopping, grocery store, eateries
Very clean hotel. The lifts were a bit slow. We liked the executive suites and daily breakfast and evening cocktail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Good location but nfriendly n unhelpful staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Unfriendly housekeeping n inexperienced staff. Not flexible enough. Not considerate n only stick to their own stupid rules. .Front desk told me will hold up a few thousand dollars in case of any expense in my room but my card bank called and said hotel held up 10,000 dollars which was what I paid for my rooms which I found very ridiculous and complained to the front desk but then I need to go down and line up n redo the whole thing again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location number 1
Cons: not really, maybe the prices but again I went when at a really busy time of the year
Location: close to shops restaurants
good staff very attentive and friendly, clean hotel good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The only thing I dislike is they always have problem speaking english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Spacious room. Great location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This was second time staying at Regal Kowloon Hotel. The room was in good condition and spacious compared to some other hotels in TST. The location was great; near 2 MTR stations. The hotel's staffs were good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Location is perfect. Rooms comfortable.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Breakfast ok. Afternoon tea good. Clean rooms with plenty of towels and toiletries. Location is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,WA

good location but a bit far from MTR as per HKG st

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and newly renovated hotel
Cons: Wi Fi : they restrict to 2 devices as free wifi. Additional device fee is too high : HKG$ 100/ 8 hours.
Location: a Lot of shopping and restaurants
This is an old hotel BUT newly renovated. Old is an advantage because their room is bigger than current HKG new hotels. Room in newly built hotel in HKG average 200 sq ft when room at this hotel average 300 sq ft. It is well located in TST as far as shopping and restaurants.