Ratings based on 3,511 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Location of the Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location is convenient staff are friendly
Cons: if they have more frequent airport shuttle services will be great.
Location: shopping eating
Transportation is very convenient, close to Rail Train station, buses and minivans just near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersy

nice hotel,free shuttle bus pickup & drop off airp

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: the Staffs are very helpful and the restaurant very nice but don't expect very good service .
Cons: Cleaning bathroom
Location: close to public transportation and huge shopping mall
nice hotel free Shuttle bus pick up and drop off airport the staff are nice and very helpful the only disappointed was the bathroom dirty smell sewer .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A bit distant from facilities

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Booked room not available. I accepted a sub-standard room with compensation of complimentary breakfast in Executive lounge. HOWEVER, the standard of catering left a lot to be desired. The breakfast every day was dreadful. Nevertheless, the staff were extremely helpful when I had a mishap with lost spectacles. So, some you win and some you lose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff friendly. Room was clean but slightly dated. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

I like Shatin, but this hotel could do better

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: 11th floor
Cons: Sort out the nauseating sewage gas belching bathroom vents. Clean and paint the hotel.
Location: ShaTin is great, love the place.
Checked in to tatty room. Widespread flaking of painted surfaces on room and furniture. Dust many places I looked. The bathroom has a vent that belches out gut wrenching puffs of sewage gases. Potentially a fire risk, if the nausea is not bad enough. We complained and am attendant spreaded cloying perfume in the bathroom and also perfumed the flaking paint, making the room uninhabitable. We complained to a helpful manager at a super dusty desk in the main reception area. He moved us to a better room on floor 11 which was much better. The L'Eau restaurant lacks atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I stayed in a 2 single bed room. It is spacious as it also has a sofa. There is a 24-hour convenient shop nearby and some night stores providing food. There is even a Pizza shop on the ground floor where we can order and take away. It takes around 10 mins walk to City one station or 20 mins walk to Shatin station where there is a large shopping mall in Shatin. I will recommend for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel near to station & malls

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Room is spacious & clean. Staffs are friendly. Food is delicious. Good location.
Cons: Hotel should provide shaving kit & comb for guest. Good if there is a power socket near to bed & sofa.
Location: Centrally located, only 30 mins to TST, Tsing Yi or Shenzhen. Big shopping malls nearby.
Room is spacious & clean with big wardrobe/shower room. Excellent value meals for guest at all hotel restaurants. Shatin train/bus station is 15 mins walk away or 5 mins if taking bus. Hotel overlooks a river. Area view is beautiful when strolling along river promenade towards Shatin Central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lobby staff do not understand english very well and do not know about their executive club promotions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable stay, good location for MTR and other transport, walks along the river, shopping, dining. Got a deal and was therefore good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI facility

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Need to make sure all the guests should have a basic Wifi connections in the room.
I booked a 3 person room, but the hotel only provide 2 device connections, so only 2 devices can use the Wifi in the room during a 24 hour stay. They mentioned to us that if we book thru the hotel directly we can have 4 free wifi connections, but booking thru an agency we can get 2 connections. Nothing mentioned when we make the booking.