Ratings based on 3,441 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable stay, good location for MTR and other transport, walks along the river, shopping, dining. Got a deal and was therefore good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI facility

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Need to make sure all the guests should have a basic Wifi connections in the room.
I booked a 3 person room, but the hotel only provide 2 device connections, so only 2 devices can use the Wifi in the room during a 24 hour stay. They mentioned to us that if we book thru the hotel directly we can have 4 free wifi connections, but booking thru an agency we can get 2 connections. Nothing mentioned when we make the booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room facility is old and washroom smell like a kind .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
the hotel is amazining , i stay there each time i go to hong kong the executive club lounge is so quite and i can do my work easily there. river view and mountain view are more than beautiful the stuff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel next to the shopping mall Sha Tin plaza

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cheap price along with good condition. The location is very close to the direct bus line, A41, to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

Nice view

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy to reach in Shatin, check in time must be in 2 pm, no flexible, check in staff is green, service is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to river. 40 mins from airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: View. Room comfortable.
Cons: More staff at check in time.
Location: We were not here for long only 3 nights - had lovely river walk, huge shopping mall nearby otherwise public transport excellent.
Overall staff friendly on check-in, money change, concierge and house keeping had a smile every morning. Buffet food was ok - Check in and out could be improved - waited 30-40 minutes in line at 2pm after 15 hour flight with two young children to check in - would suggest more staff at check in time even if just for 1 hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

City break

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good location close to shops and transport. nice and quiet surroundings but close to amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is the 4th time I'm staying here.When we check in, the staff asked HKD1000 deposit.However, we only paid HKD500 for our previous stays.We're surprised & she said if we stay >3nights, deposit=1k.Hence, we said our previous stays were also >3nights & we only paid 500.She's very polite & understands paying an extra 500 will affect our other expenses.She accepted 500 & said she'll be offering us a bigger rm this time.Unfortunately, we didn't know what lies ahead of us was a haunted rm.We realise the rm was renovated, different from the previous rooms we stayed before.The bed, blanket & fridge were all new.For 1st 2 nights, everything was fine.We're not in HK for the 3rd night & was back on 4th night.We're unable to open the door using our access card.we asked for help at front desk but our door still can't be opened.2 of the staff came to assist & tried to open using the key.He was unable to & he didn't want to force open as he said the key will break.He kept on knocking the door (i wonder who is he waiting for to open from inside).finally, he called technician to dismantle the whole lock,the technician took awhile to come up & came empty handed .He's reluctant to assist but had no choice as our stuffs were still in the rm.It seems they knew the rm is haunted as they look more frightened than us.Finally we changed to another rm but this room was dirty( big spider webs , unwashed cups)looks like deserted for a long time! All in all, we can't believe the staff are so evil.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very disappointed!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very disappointed! No English tea bags supply Toilet door got a big gap in between