Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money to stay here...

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and big space of rooms.
Cons: Nil
Location: We had great shopping around the connected malls and there were few outlets that provide nice local food. We had morning exercise at the park beside.
Booked 2 rooms for 4 night stay here and were highly impressed with the excellent service provided by the hotel staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. Location was great though it might be a bit time consuming to change a few time for the MTR rides to town areas and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Top choice for Kowloon

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Staff was great
Location: A bit of a distance from Hong Kong central, but complimentary shuttle was more than I would haveexpected
Totally wonderful experience. Lovely place, great food and incredible service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Hotel room is clean and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and very pleasant. I will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Sherwin from Singapore

Overrated Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Adjacent to a large mall.
Cons: Non-accommodating staff...
Location: Not for the faint hearted, MTR wise...needed to change 4 times to go to Disneyland.
Had problem with Internet connection and the guy sent to fix seems to know nothing about troubleshooting it...didn't even know how to pull out the cable from the laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Perth WA

Excellent stay except for inconsiderate guests

Posted Sep 6, 2012
The only down side was that we were not told at check-in about the shuttle bus and also the inconsiderate hotel guests. We had someone trying to get into our room [ obviously could not read their key card ], children running around and banging doors and shouting after 11pm one night and one other night, people came back at 1.30am talking very loudly and bangging doors. Hotel staff and everything else about the hotel was excellent! It is a long way from the main action of Hong Kong but easy to use MTR or [ as we found out later...the hotel shuttle bus].
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Overall quality of facilities and friendliness of staff.
Location: Fabulous.
From the minute we arrived at this Hotel the service we received was exemplary. The personal attention given by everyone from arriving at the front door to leaving could not be faulted. Everyone was friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room and facilities were outstanding. The location was fabulous, adjoining a large shopping complex which was also linked to the MTR station. The rail services were also great and every easy to negotiate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Carlton, Australia

Very convenient location, if a little pricey.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: location- close to all amenities.
Cons: cleanliness of room- floors needed to be vacuumed.
Location: next to major shopping complex, which also houses a train station. A41 airport bus service pretty much takes you right to the front of the hotel.
Hotel is situated in a very convenient location, being next to a major shopping complex and train station. Additionally, the bus stop for the airport bus service is just meters away from the lobby. Room rates aren't cheap and don't include wi-fi/ internet, which is an extra. I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of my room, let's just say the carpets could have used a quick vacuum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

employees

Posted Jun 4, 2012
the staff were very nice and accomodating, the rooms were clean and we also enjoyed the swimming pool which is king of unique since it is partly inside and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Wellington, New Zealand

Royal treatment

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Its location, amenities, the breakfast and the shuttle.
Cons: Rooms are getting a bit tired for 4 and a half stars - but we are not complainin g.
Location: In the dormitory city of Sha Tin - so not central but not a problem with the use of the shuttle to get to markets, shops and nightlife.
This hotel was not up to the standard of that we came from in Guangzhou but we were delighted by our brief stay at the Royal Park. The staff were efficient and accommodating, the shuttle into town punctual and hugely helpful and the location of the hotel next to a massive mall was truly inspirational (our hotel in China was beautiful but it was isolated and away from the action). I would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2012
A wonderful place to stay, well maintained and extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Note that the hotel is not in the main downtown area of Hong Kong, however, they have a free shuttle bus that runs every hour or so and will get you to the Kowloon area in 30 minutes. From there you can walk to the ferry and get to Hong Kong Central. Overall, I had a very nice stay at a very reasonable price, and will certainly stay here again if I am here on business.