Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money to stay here...

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and big space of rooms.
Cons: Nil
Location: We had great shopping around the connected malls and there were few outlets that provide nice local food. We had morning exercise at the park beside.
Booked 2 rooms for 4 night stay here and were highly impressed with the excellent service provided by the hotel staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. Location was great though it might be a bit time consuming to change a few time for the MTR rides to town areas and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
by S. CHAN

Execellent trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
This is the first time I write a review. The seven days stay in the Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong was part of our travel package. My wife and I were totally satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Location was excellent, close to everything - train, buses, restaurants, and shops. The room was in good size, quiet, and plenty of closet storage for our clothes. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by John B.

Royal Park in HK

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great Hotel, Staff extremely helpful, close to shopping mall and lots of places to eat. Nearby to open flower shops
5 out of 5
by vacation365

hotel is great value but i will not visit hong kong anymore.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on HotelClub
this hotel is good value. room is large. i got a free upgrade to double twin room. the swimming is great too indoor and outdoor. i saw a kia su sh from singapore compare this hotel with w hotel and other 6 star hotel but try to compare the price first. if you want cheap meal, you walk to lucky paza next to snoopy world. i will not visit this country again, it is reallly pack with china tourist. somemore the hong kong citizen is rude, they dont welcome us. they dont not offer seat to a pregnant lady and younger child in mtr train, never give help to a blind people. what a cold animal. i can say majority of them is cold and rude.when you ask for the location just becareful.most of them dont like it.
3 out of 5
by Photo artist

Just an ordinary hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on HotelClub
Average staff service, However, rooms are clean and tidy. Location is not too far away from public transport.
4 out of 5
by Lineee

good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on HotelClub
the hotel is very near Sha Tin main shopping mall.. and is easy to get there.
4 out of 5
by Ella from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Value For Money Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
This is my second time to stay at Royal Park Shatin. The service was excellent and the newly renovated room that I stayed in was really nice. You get maximum value for your money. I will definitely stay in this hotel next time I go to hongkong.
4 out of 5
by PCG

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient as it is connected to the Shatin MTR and big shopping mall with quite a number of restaurants and branded shops. Hotel staff are very polite and room is comfortable. Hotel also provides free shuttle bus service to and fro Tsim Sha Tsui.
5 out of 5
by Bryce from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Top choice for Kowloon

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Staff was great
Location: A bit of a distance from Hong Kong central, but complimentary shuttle was more than I would haveexpected
Totally wonderful experience. Lovely place, great food and incredible service