Ratings based on 4,588 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

You cannot beat the location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: We still like the flower market and the Fa Yuen Street market stalls nearby accessible by pedestrian overpasses.
You cannot beat the location. The hotel is very close to two MTR lines. The Mongkok East MTR station is literally next door. You don't even need to go outside. It is linked to the hotel. As for the Mongkok MTR station, you just need to follow one of the pedestrian overpasses. The hotel is also linked to Moko Mall which has lots of shops and a food court on level 3. There is a wide selection of meals. The quality of the food is good and the price reasonable, especially the Hainan Chicken Rice. It is handy when you have a long day out and get back to the hotel late, because you don't need to look everywhere for somewhere to eat. Level 3 also has a Japanese supermarket and a Beard Papa (very yummy Japanese cream puffs) shop. The hotel room is clean. It is also big by Hong Kong standards. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We are still very happy with it. The room is on higher level (level 17) with good views as requested. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Airport Express Shuttle Bus Service takes you straight to the hotel. The hotel also has a free shuttle. You need to book this. Probably 30 minutes in advance is pretty safe. We used it to get to Prince Edward MTR Station and Tsim Sha Tsui. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yeh

Good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location, linked to MOKO and mongkok east MTR. Easy bridge linked to streets as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Location is good,easy access to subway ,friendly staff,room size is decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted May 11, 2017
It was an amazing experience for both my children and I. We had a wonderful time during our stay oh Hong Kong. The hotel provided my family a comfortable and relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Gym/Pool, La Scala Buffet, Mall, Customer Service
Cons: Television channels! I had no intention of spending much time in the hotel room, but I was hoping for a greater selection of channels.
Location: Close to train and a 6 floor mall/
This hotel was everything I expected and more. The lobby was well designed, elevators were updated, and rooms were very modern. The bathroom had both a tub and an awesome shower which had the shower head attached above with amazing pressure. The gym, pool, buffet at La Scala, and the attached mall were nice surprises. They had exceeded my expectations. La Scala had everything you could want for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Everything from sushi, steak, duck, etc Gym had all of the equipment you would need for a good workout. I spent most of my time on the treadmill in here staring out at the pool. Pool was about 3.5 feet deep and had more than enough room for the few people that were down there at the same time. Mall was amazing. It had just about everything a shopper would want and had an amazing Vietnamese restaurant and a pretty good steakhouse in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay in Mong kok at the Royal Plaza Hotel!

Posted May 10, 2017
I loved this hotel! Great location in Mong Kok, Kowloon. Close to several MTR stations. Flower market street is across the street. easy entry to MOKO for shopping. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The front desk accommodated our request for early check in. Currency exchange available and complimentary wifi. The health club and pool were top notch, equipment is in great condition. The pool was a great afternoon respite from the afternoon heat! Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were also at a great price point for such quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: it was modern and comfortable.
Cons: -
Location: the MTR is not too far away. a mall is just downstairs
everything was pleasant. hotel staff was very helpful and room service was prompt. the room is super clean and was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Great

Posted May 8, 2017
Great value for money, close to MTR and right on top of plaza which has heaps to choose from. Close to markets which are only 2 blocks away and then not far from there down Nathan street to Star Ferry and more shopping precincts. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel, but small rooms & impersonal service

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The outside pool is comfortable and cozy. We forgot mobile phone after check out, and the staff handled it very efficiently shipping it to us.
Cons: Train staff to be more personal. Navigation outside of the hotel could be better.
Location: Mongkok is amazaing; lively and happening all the time, but there is at least ten minute walk there. Once there, its fun to just walk around
The hotel is supposed to be located at the heart of the busiest area, but there is at least ten minute walk to the nearest store, unless you count the huge shopping mall attached to it. Either way, you can't just come downstairs and enjoy the night life. The room was small, and the bathtub was shallow. The view included the bush outside of the room. The check-in clerk was very impersonal, and even though he was polite, he left the bad impression at the beginning. The rest of the staff was reasonably courteous. The hotel would charge for extra bottles of drinking water, something unheard of for this level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted May 2, 2017
Good location and clean room. They also have free shuttle bus to Tsim sha tsui.