Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Room, big & comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room is consider very big compared to others. The room is also clean & new. Location is great with friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free self phone to use locally is a real bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
my first time in HK,very nice hotel, friendly hotel staff,near subway station and very convenient to mall,restaurant and supermarket.we will surely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great food, shopping due to superb location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location and easy to travel around with MTR station and MOKO right below the hotel. Great shopping and food around the area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location, link with a big shopping mall, walking distance to nearest train station. We have good time staying there, will definnately come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel and friendly staffs. Beside MOKO mall and Mongkok East MTR. Walking distance (15 mins) to night markets. Not much local delights around the area, mainly restaurants. But there is a free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui. Overall, nice and great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Tidy and modern hotel definitely will recommended to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Convenience in travel to anywhere for shopping and eating. Efficient and professional hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippibes

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We love the place, it is clean and the staff are accommodating. Love the room, bed is big and it is clean. We will surely recommend the hotel to our friends and relatives in the Philippines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms...disappointing staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My family and I booked 4 rooms over the holidays. After reading reviews we settled on Royal Plaza. Location was convienenent. Quick access to the MTR and great shopping nearby. My experience soon turned returning home from a wonderful New Years celebration. My BF and I were followed to to our room at 330am by a staff member and his associate. As we took out our key cards to open the door we were promptly cut off by who seemed to be a manager in a black suit that we had a noise complaint. We had just returned from our NYE celebration so to our surprise we were confused. We had not been in the room since 7pm. The noise complaint was that our TV was turned out and it was disturbing our neighbour. (Side note: your room card needs to be placed in a slot to activate the electricity in your room) We didn't realized it was on. Our neighbour's heard the discussion in the hallway and abruptly opened the door didn't hesitate to unleash their anger on us. The staff just stood there and not only did they not help to control the situation but seemed to think it was completely our fault. 1) we didn't know that removing our keycard WOULD NOT also turn he TV off 2) We were stalked up to our room at 330am when a simple phone call would have sufficed. We were made to feel like we had committed a crime. I have never been so turned off by staying at hotel. I will never return again and will let my friends know of this very unprofessional handling of a situation. Royal Plaza- NEVER.