Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Good view.
Cons: Engineering staffs not responding after our couple times of request. Hotel lobby staffs handling taxi request poorly.
Very nice hotel. Close to beach. Free shuttle bus to subway station. Reception Stuff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Coby Sin, Marketing Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel and it is great to learn our guest enjoyed our relaxing location and facilities. Regarding your comment on the taxi handling and engineering staff, please accept our sincere apology for not providing you a satisfied service level. Please be assured giving the best of everything is always our ultimate goal. Thank you for your valuable comments and we will strive our best to provide extraordinary service to all guests. You are also highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website to be informed and enjoy the privileges and promotions when you stay with us in future. We look forward to serving you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel with no amenities

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff unfriendly, old hotel and also the bathroom was not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice except they don't offer wash clothes.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel with excellent service, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Royal View Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Nice hotel Thank you for choosing Royal View Hotel. We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are highly recommended to register as “Royal Fans” at our website and receive the latest promotions when you stay with us in future. We look forward to your next visit soon. Regards Coby Sin Marketing Communications Manager Royal View Hotel, Hong Kong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice Hotel, not very far from Airport. Value for M

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great Value for Money. Only disadvantage is MTR is far. Travel to nearest MTR station and town takes time. Hotel has a shuttle bus to MTR metro station which is good.
4 out of 5
by hoiching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and inconvinient.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dusty and not clean in some ways. There were even flies. The room was close to the highway bridge which you might think "Oh it's pretty" at first. Wait till you sleep and keep hearing loud noise and slight vibration from it. The bed was the hardest hotel bed I have ever slept it. It has a little sofa/sitting room area, which is about the only good thing I would say for this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and updated

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
very happy
5 out of 5
by MrRoddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels