Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel in the center of mainland Hong Kong

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room facilities
Overall good value for the location and facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a good location - 5 minute walk from the Red MTR line and a few blocks away from the Temple Street Market. Room was clean and small, as expected. The bed was extremely firm. Room was not wonderful, but adequate. There were cracks, some water markets on the ceiling, chipped paint, etc. Overall a great hotel if you are looking for someone clean and safe to stay after a long day exploring Hong Kong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

As expected

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Handy to every thing we needed for our stay
Cons: Restaurant open for dinner.
Location: Jade Market, Temple Street night market, food outlets, MTR and Nathan Road all a quick walk away.
The hotel was everything our experience and the supplied information provided. You get what you pay for and in this case we consider we got very good value for our money. Close to Temple St market , food outlets, MRT, Jade Market and of course Nathan road. Only down side was the reasturant closed at 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The air-con control system is not functioning well.
Location: Is walking distance to HongKong local foods outlet which one should try.
Is a convenient hotel for work and holiday. Convenient shops and eating outlets are all within walking distance. Transportation is also very convenient especially MTR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msia

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very convenient location if you're planning to travel around Kowloon and HK Island. Near to MTR stops, walking distances to places and good local food around. Hotel facilities can be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare necessities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Surrounding area's equipped with minimal necessary amenities - nothing fanciful per photos provided on site. As such, room does appeared disappointing as it's a little worn-out. Fridge's a horror as it's filled with dust on the inside. Solo traveller do need to exercise caution if return late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The Staff are helpful & efficient. Hotel Room is clean except that the toilet door is slightly out of alignment which cannot be closed completely. It is within walking distance to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station & Nathan Rd where the shops are.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Small tiny room, bed is springy, pillow is flat... wifi is good. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Worth the stay. Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location, service
Location: near temple street, mtr. famous claypot rice is 5mins away
room is small but it is expected in hong kong. considered relatively cheap for hong kong hotel for less than sgd$100 per night. the hotel staff cleans and packs the room nicely daily. hotel lobby staff was friendly as well. it is very convenient to go around as it is near temple street and MTR. there is lots of food area near hotel too. had a pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Good location and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and staffs are generally helpful and nice. The location is really good and easily accessible as the MTR is just 3-5 mins walk away. Temple street is just around the corner and there is many food stores downstairs from morning till night. Can go down and grab supper easily.
3 out of 5
by Wing Sing

Tiny Room

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel more than 10 times now and this is the first time i booked my stay in this hotel through hotels.com As usual location is fantastic reception staff, concierge staff and house keeping all very nice and helpful. Their rooms are very small but this time round they gave us the tiniest room of all. Don't even have space to open our luggage on the floor. Must open luggage on the bed and once dine zip it up then place on the floor with bag on u ts wheel else no place to walk to toilet. Wall cabinet door broken dangling there. Location the best. Not likely go back after this stay