Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

hotel pending renovation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very good location but outdated facilities
Cons: bath towels, beddings, mattress, furniture a bit worn-out. Shower stall too small. Rusty shower curtain rod leaving rust stains on shower curtain.
Location: Very central location - close to shopping and MTR station and bus routes. Good choice of inexpensive restaurants nearby.
Annoying background music in lobby and hallway. Charged for local calls when using in-room phones. No bottled water provided. Stains inside the electrical kettle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Terrible, its filthy, i felt dirty being there. The breakfast is gross, not only not whatba western person would eat, but jst plain gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Small but cosy hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located to amenities with many good food outlets in the vicinity. It is about 10 min walk to Ya Ma Tei MTR station. Check in was fast and reception staff was well versed in English. Overall it was a good experience, except there was a dead coakcroach in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location good Near temple market

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Area around hotel has a lot of food, opened till late 3 to 4am. Hotel overall still ok. However, curtain stink. It pollute the air in the toilet. Room in HK is famous to be small, so expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yau Ma Tei with food amenities nearby

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible with MTR and bus stops nearby. 9 stops from HKIA, Bus A21.
Within 10mins to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, with Temple Street Night Market nearby with plenty of local food choices available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, not so great facility

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, location
Cons: Room cleanliness. Indicate that not all non-smoking rooms are on non-smoking floors.
Location: Night markets, food, close to MTR for easy travel around the city.
I booked this hotel for it's location to the street markets, subway proximity and reviews. The hotel staff was very kind but the room I was in left something to be desired. The room was small (which I know all Hong Kong rooms are) but the price was good. The room itself wasn't very clean, the bed was stiff and worn and the bathroom shower drain was barely draining. I only spent time in the room to sleep which was all I needed it for. I also booked a non-smoking room but found out after the first night stay that the floor I stayed on was not all non-smoking. There were only 3 or 4 floors in the hotel that were non-smoking. I woke up both nights of my stay in the middle of the night to my room smelling so strong of smoke that I could have sworn someone was in there smoking while I slept. Other than that, the location was great. If you're on a budget and don't mind a little mess or smoke smell, i'd recommend it as it allowed me to get to many different places of interest in Hong Kong by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from caliornia

Close to everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location related to the cost.
Cons: Room upgrade
Location: Restaurants and shopping
The hotel and the rooms are kind of small like most of the spaces in HK. But it is close to lot of restaurants, shopping subway station and bus stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
As expected in Hong Kong, the rooms are small, but I was not ready for how small! A double bed against a wall the would be too short for the average height person and just wider than a single bed. Changed room to a twin bed double, that was a fair bit bigger. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The area has a lot to offer. No need to go to Harbour City!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel location in YMT.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Like it for its value for money. There is free shuttle service to Kowloon Airport Express station, super convenient
Location: 5mins walk from Yau Ma Tei station with quite a few eateries around. Temple street is practically just at the door step.
Second time staying in this hotel. 5 mins walk from YMT station and about 20mins walk from Ladies & Dundas Street. Check-in & out was fast and staff is friendly. Hotel is clean and would highly recommend it to visitors to Hong Kong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Silka Seaview, Hong Kong, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.