Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Value for money in the heart of HongKong

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: 1. Great location - everything is accessible in minutes from shopping to business to disneyland to airport... u name it... 2. Staff of the hotel were
Cons: room sizes i guess... a little too cramped !!!
Location: everything by the MTR services is 5 minutes to 15 minutes @ max Silka is located in the middle of 2 MTR stations so its never a hassel to get around
Frankly I was a little disappointed when we had opened the door to our room as it was a complete opposite of what we had seen in the images shown on the website by the hotel, as it was a little toooo cramped. But I guess I didn't feel the pinch after a bit as here are the following factors why I would go back to Silka West: 1. Great location - everything is accessible in minutes from shopping to business to disneyland to airport... u name it... 2. Staff of the hotel were just simply brilliant and extremely friendly and I guess thats the on the whole with everyone in HongKong...people are very nice 3. Excellent breakfast - it is my weakness when I travel,, need a good breakfast kick start :) 4. The hotel provides you with a mobile phone with 4g connection and all calls within Hongkong are free of charge and there are designated 7 countries to which calls are free of cost.
4 out of 5
by Kwong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is energy efficient & great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bed: maybe a top layer of foam can help to make the bed feel softer
Location: Location is close to restaurants, bus stops and within 10 minutes walk to Olympia City. It is very convenient.
The hotel was at a great location, staff was very courteous and helpful. The bed was hard as described in many of the reviews, but tolerable. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Cold

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cold and Dirty Rooms,Old Blanket and Bed Dress,All Photos Are Photoshop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Uneventful, but quick service to replace wash basin stopper and spoiled phone set
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from tourist attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel but had difficulties going to and from the city center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

one night is enough

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
bad location, tiny room, junk hotel food....the only thing ok is the air con. besides, we stay there during weekend it costs us almost HK$900. I can find much better hotel in that price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in a lovely residential neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a low-key hotel embedded in a modest residential high-rise neighborhood. If yo u like city neighborhoods, you will love this. It has great flavor, many small vendors and restaurants. The subway station is a few blocks away. The neighborhood feels very safe. The building is older and the rooms are super tiny--my feet hung off the end of the little bed! But it is quaint and the staff are wonderful. The wifi is outstanding. It is a 30-minute drive to the airport, but the subway only takes an hour and only costs a few dollars. I would stay here again for a quick overnight. I wouldn't choose it for a long stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.