Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オールドデイズビーチリゾート

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Mui Woフェリーポートからすぐ近く、ビーチ沿いのリゾートホテルという触れ込みだったが、着いてみると建物は外装も内装も古びていて、汚いとも言わないまでも手入れが行き届いているとも思えなかった。通された客間は十畳ほどの部屋で、ツインベットに中華風の豪奢なテレビキャビネットが大半を占め、実際の外観からの想像に難くない、使い古されアップデートされていないオールドデイズなリゾート、という印象だった。そう大した料金は払うわけではないのだから、まあこんなもんだろうと思っている。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Night

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Sea View is excellent
Cons: Should upgrade to provide free WiFi
- Sea View is excellent - No free WiFi in room, only provided at lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

望海景一流

Posted Sep 14, 2016
酒店在沙灘旁邊, 喜歡沙灘或游水的人應該會很開心, 部分房間為海景房間, 風景一流。房間不算很細小, 但廁所還蠻狹窄的, 整體是不錯。酒店有游泳池, 健身房, 小花園, 花園很適合女生用來拍照, 因為很美, 早上陽光照射下很像身處於草原上, 晚上有燈飾。酒店有單車租借, 價錢合理, 可以方便出入。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

ビーチが目の前で自然豊かなホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: フェリー乗り場も近くにありセントラル等に遊びに行くにもフェリーで40分位で到着するし大きなスーパーも2件徒歩圏内に有り滞在時は生活の不自由はありませんでした。 
Location: 海に突然牛が現れびっくりしましたがおとなしくかわいい目をしていました。
海が目の前にあって少し歩くと山や滝があり自然豊かな環境でした。ホテルはそこそこ清潔で値段の割には良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mak

性價比高

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Not bad $500 is a good price with this hotel Clean and relaxable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 12, 2016
靠近梅窩碼頭,下了巴士走五分鐘可到,附近有不少食肆,超市也只有距離步行十分鐘的地方。門外就是沙灘。早餐一般,吃得下,但人多時較混亂和難找座位。酒店偏舊,天花、燈罩等有霉色,床也舊,一邊硬一邊軟的。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is my first time to accommodate here. It is clean and comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Computer system down

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The computer system is not working properly. Guests have to wait for a longer time. The facilities are average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Close to the pier, neat place to stay in Mui Wo

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This is my third visit to this hotel. This time I booked the birthday package which came with a birthday cake, breakfast for two and semi-buffet dinner for two. Not so many food options, but the quality is above average. Hotel amenities Room: we stayed in the south wing. I just booked the regular room and didn't pay extra cost to upgrade to a sea-view room. But we still got a room that we could view the coast on the side. Bed is large. Furniture is a little worn out. But doesn't really matter to us. The air con is noisy in my room. Get another room if u are a light sleeper. The swimming pool is small but clean, usually not crowded. Gym is also small. But there's no one else when we were using it. One point to add: if u are coming for the beach, forget about it. There is construction work along the sea and it stirred up the mud. The last thing u want to do is swimming in the sea. But if u are enjoying the island and want to get away with the city, this is a lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice community and lovely beach and pool.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and the rooms were renovated.
Cons: The pool closed at 6 pm and they don't serve buffet dinner anymore except Saturday night!
Location: Try the Italian restaurant near the ferry pier. Very good food and we visited it three times during our short stay in Mui Wo.
We used to come to Mui Wo for short vacations. This time we found that there was a herd of cattle in the beach during the evening time. The cows seemed enjoyed themselves in the beach. Anyway, Mui Wo was quiet and sweet to people who love natural environment.