Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 12, 2016
靠近梅窩碼頭,下了巴士走五分鐘可到,附近有不少食肆,超市也只有距離步行十分鐘的地方。門外就是沙灘。早餐一般,吃得下,但人多時較混亂和難找座位。酒店偏舊,天花、燈罩等有霉色,床也舊,一邊硬一邊軟的。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This is my first time to accommodate here. It is clean and comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Computer system down

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The computer system is not working properly. Guests have to wait for a longer time. The facilities are average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Close to the pier, neat place to stay in Mui Wo

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This is my third visit to this hotel. This time I booked the birthday package which came with a birthday cake, breakfast for two and semi-buffet dinner for two. Not so many food options, but the quality is above average. Hotel amenities Room: we stayed in the south wing. I just booked the regular room and didn't pay extra cost to upgrade to a sea-view room. But we still got a room that we could view the coast on the side. Bed is large. Furniture is a little worn out. But doesn't really matter to us. The air con is noisy in my room. Get another room if u are a light sleeper. The swimming pool is small but clean, usually not crowded. Gym is also small. But there's no one else when we were using it. One point to add: if u are coming for the beach, forget about it. There is construction work along the sea and it stirred up the mud. The last thing u want to do is swimming in the sea. But if u are enjoying the island and want to get away with the city, this is a lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice community and lovely beach and pool.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and the rooms were renovated.
Cons: The pool closed at 6 pm and they don't serve buffet dinner anymore except Saturday night!
Location: Try the Italian restaurant near the ferry pier. Very good food and we visited it three times during our short stay in Mui Wo.
We used to come to Mui Wo for short vacations. This time we found that there was a herd of cattle in the beach during the evening time. The cows seemed enjoyed themselves in the beach. Anyway, Mui Wo was quiet and sweet to people who love natural environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Room clean and other facilities reasonable to match the Terrif
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチが目の前にある家族向けのホテル

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: フェリー乗り場が近い プールがあること ビーチが目の前でのんびりと過ごすことができる
Cons: エレベーターがないこと 朝食が毎日同じもの 
Location: ホテルからフェリー乗り場まで10分ほど。フェリー乗り場から香港島まで高速船で35分。
ランタオ島でビーチ結婚式に参加するために、このホテルを利用しました。結婚式が行われるビーチが目の前にあり、結婚式や友達の家に行くにはとても便利でした。結婚式の後の香港島や九龍島へ行くのもフェリー乗り場が近くとてもよかったです。私たち夫婦と子供2人の4人で3泊しましたが、子供たちはホテルのプールを楽しんだり、目の前のビーチに集まってくる牛に興奮したり、とても楽しい休暇を過ごせました。3泊中2日はフェリーに乗り観光にも気軽に出かけることができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Near beach and we BBQ day 1 and waterfall day 2

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice view, friendly staff, nice garden.
Cons: But the swimming pool edge very sharp caused some children hurt their tools. Recommend they maintain the pool with safety edge
I booked 17 rooms actually and their hotel Manager arranged us in same building and same floor as many as possible. Their seaview room very good. We will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Lovely beachfront hotel near airport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Our room was dirty, the bed uncomfortable and the view unsightly. Also there is no elevator to the 3rd floor. However the location on the beach in a charming village made the stay memorable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware of Misleading Advertising

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location was nice.
Cons: Too numerous to list.
Location: Nice small downtown area with restaurants and pubs - only thing that made the stay bearable.
Had to walk 1/4 mile from taxi drop off to the lobby. Upon check-in first room was atrocious! Carpet badly stained and room smelled like a garbage dump. Switched rooms. Second room was acceptable but much difficulty in getting the room changed. No elevator, no assistance with luggage. They advertise 3 restaurants and a bar but they are all the same room. They also advertise hours of operation but close the restaurant if there are not enough people even after confirming the reservation. Yes, that was my experience. They are very good at apologizing yet do absolutely nothing about correcting the situation.