Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quality hotel but a bit tricky to get to

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Ticked all the boxes except for getting to it.
Cons: Arrival information. Bathroom was clean and nice but smelt a bit mouldy
Location: Nearby hilltop walk was good. Just waliking around the village was nice too. We weren't there long, allow a couple of days.
Lovely hotel but be warned about getting there. Quite a long, windy taxi ride from the airport and then you are dropped in the carpark at the edge of the village as it is a pedestrian zone. We arrived at around 8pm, no ferry operates then to take you the shortest way to the hotel so we had to find our way on foot through the village, with cases; a 25 min walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, Airlie Beach, Aust

Beautiful hotel overlooking the water.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We gad drinks and snacks in the restaurant and it was very good. Nice atmosphere and again helpful friendly staff. Maybe need to advise customers how to get to the site as it is certainly a unique location and not easy to get to at first visit. Once you are there it is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well worth the walk.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Truly special place in a colonial converted police station at the end of the peninsula in Taio village.
Cons: More information on how to get to the hotel if you have arrived after six and the water taxi is not running. More directions from bus terminal to hote
Location: Great location on top of hill at the end of a peninsula. Taio village is very interesting and can be walked to in 15 minutes.
Arrived late and after six pm . The village is car free so the airport taxi has to leave you at the bus station. The water taxi which would have you at the hotel in 2 minutes does not run after six and you have to walk 25 mins with your cases through the village in the dark to the hotel and directions are not good. Villagers were helpful though and kept sending us in the right direction. Beautiful hotel and good restaurant make up for the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

BEAUTIFUL SURPRISE!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Transportation instructions on the reservation website. :)
Location: Tai O Village Pink Dolphin tours
So we booked this hotel just by pictures. On our first time to Hong Kong my husband and I's goal was to reconnect and relax. I had planned for us to stay a few days in Hong Kong and then find another place to stay so we chose Tai O. We had no idea where it was located per se, but as a designer I loved how beautiful and picturesque it looked on pictures. I am an island girl so I immediately was attracted to the water, mountains, pictures of colorful little boats anchored by the shore. I check the reviews and said this is it! Getting to Tai O was an experience. We can now laugh about it, but at the moment we were a little frustrated. Cabs were limited so we waited over an hour to find a cab, that took us to another cab that then took us to a bus that took us to a boat that got us to Tai O. OUR MISTAKE, we had all of our luggage with us (2 large suitcases). When going to Tai O - pack light, you don't need that much anyway. Once we arrived, it was majestic! Our room was beautiful, quaint, welcoming. The property and its history was certainly worth the hike to get to it. There is Tai O village walking distance and I will warn you, on your walk to it, it will stink horrendously as the island folks make shrimp paste, but it is refreshing and gives you perspective on how other people live. The hotel has a book on the history of Tai O and as a history buff I strongly recommend you read it. It was worth the trip. It is a must see; and so are the pink dolphins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Highly recommend to stay for two nights so that you can walk around Tai O on the second day and try the local restaurants. The hotel is worth spending the time walking around and having breakfast and dinner in the nicely-decorated restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My second visit. Will come back. The setting is romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denis from Australia

A Great Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: The quality and ambience
Location: The physical location of the Hotel looking out over the inlet to Tai O village is exceptional.
The hotel is a fantastic place to to totally relax. The furnishings and fittings are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

特色酒店,絕對值得一試

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 大澳係香港特色地區,想感受漁村風景或者大自然景緻,絕對值得一看!
酒店是由舊警署改建而成,非常有特色。 位置在大澳最近海既邊緣,可以望到日落既景色。 房間數量有限,而且博物館開放時間到下午6點,可以保障酒店既寧靜。 上層房間很大,有兩個洗手間,兩個電視機,有免費電影觀覺,設施齊全。床亦都很舒服,不過要留意濕氣較重,幸好酒店有抽濕機。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本

歴史的建物をリノベーションしたホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーションとスタッフの対応
Location: 香港でゆっくりとした時間を過ごす贅沢。
元警察署をリノベーションしたホテルは夕日の美しい海岸沿いに建つロケーションも素敵なところでした。 ホスピタリーあふれるスタッフに居心地の良い部屋。レストランの食事も美味しく言うことなしでした。 唯一難点なのはバス停からホテルまでの異動が徒歩か船なところです。荷物があるとどうしても船移動を選択することになりますが、その乗船代が1グループ100香港ドル。他の交通手段が格安の香港なので高いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

隠れ家的、自然が癒してくれるホテル

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: 香港の歴史、地形、自然、生活、緩やかな時間の流れの中で感じられることができた。 山々に漂う雲を眺めながら、鳥のさえずりを耳にしての朝食は、とても贅沢なひとときでした。
Cons: 歴史と建築に特徴のあるホテルなので、これからも大切に手入れ、保存、よろしくお願いします。これは、客側のマナーも大切ですね。
飾らない、素朴な人柄を感じるスタッフのみなさまが、居心地のよいホテルの雰囲気を作っている。 傾斜面に建てられた高台のホテルはたどり着くまでに急な階段、坂道、リフトなどの利用となるが、そのため、 ホテル内はとても静か。ホテル見学の観光客はいるものの、それが滞在者側にとってはすこし優越感。 大人に優雅に過ごしていただきたいお部屋です。