Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mailand Fan

Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Empire Hotel ist gut gelegen, Nathan Road ist um die Ecke und der MTR Station Tsim Sha Tsui ist auf laufabstand. Wir hatten ein Club Room, es war geräumig und sehr sauber! Das Frühstücksbüffet war sehr sehr gut! Es hatte verschiedene frische Produkten von gute Qualität und sogar Kartoffelsalat und natürlich Dim Sums! Und alles hier auch sehr sauber. Das Personal ist aufmerksam und die Zimmer sind ruhig.
1 out of 5
by BTan

terrible experience

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First the check-in process was very slow, and when we arrived at our room, we realized that we were given a smoking room without being informed during the check-in. When I called, I was told that I did not make a special request for non-smoking room and hence they were not able to accommodate our request for the first night. However, the description of the hotel did not mention a special request has to be made for non-smoking room and we were not told during the check in. In addition, the staff handling the request was very rude, almost sounded like we were troubling him. Overall a unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by BTan

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Without being informed, we were given a smoking room. When I called, I was told that I did not make special request for a non-smoking room and hence they were not able to switch us to a non-smoking room for the first night. In the hotel description, it was never mentioned that smoking room is the default and one has to make special request for non-smoking room. In addition, the staff were very rude in processing the request, almost sounded like we were troubling them by making the request to change. It was a bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
by BRYAN CHEN

地理位置方便

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on HotelClub
不錯! 地理位置交通方便, 大廳的階梯有點高, 前台服務親切. 雖然設施普通了一些, 但就價格方面算是可以接受的範圍
4 out of 5
by Dida

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on HotelClub
Very good location but room a bit small. Many restaurants around the hotel. Also, there are two laundry shops closed to hotel and charge HK $43 up to 6 lbs.
2 out of 5
by Rahul B.

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on HotelClub
The hotel was not kid friendly and the staff was very rude.
2 out of 5
by .

Hochzeit meines Sohnes

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel war für uns prima. Mein Sohn, der in HK geheiratet hat, musste früher anreisen und hat leider sein Zimmer stattwärts gehabt und damit keine so schöne Aussicht wie wir . ( Richtung Hongkong Island). Die Lage war ideal. Sehr gut hat uns der Pool gefallen. ( in der Mitte des Hotels , umgeben von ca 20 Stockwerken) aber mit offenem Himmel. Wir haben nur 1 Mal dort gefrühstückt: gutes Angebot-für jeden etwas. Das Hotelpersonal war durchweg freundlich und kompetent.
4 out of 5
by Yuan-Kai C.

全家人的聖誕節旅行

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on HotelClub
要住宿時,被櫃台告知名字因Hotelclub轉到他們那邊的名字錯誤,所以無法入住,要我們自己與Hotelclub連絡修改,我們連絡Hotelclub後,結果發現是飯店自己內部作業疏失,Key單錯誤,我的疑問是,飯店竟然沒有幫忙客人處理問題,還把問題丟給客人自己處理,讓我很不滿意,而且當時只有我一組客人在check in,並不處於繁忙的情況。 除了在入住時的不愉快,其他像飯店的整潔,房間的舒適度都很好,房間有自己的wifi,住宿飯店附近就有熱鬧的街道與MALL可逛,離地鐵站也蠻近的,因都在九龍地區活動,所以沒有轉車問題。
3 out of 5
by Chris B

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on HotelClub
Spacious room, fairly decent location, free smart phone to use during your stay
3 out of 5
by Thomas M.

good location very small room

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on HotelClub
The location is perfect if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the shopping precinct in Kowloon. It was a comfortable walk to the night markets and we used the MRT to visit other markets. We stayed for 6 nights after a 2 week tour of China. We were very disappointed with the size of the room. We had a double bed, a bigger bed would not have fitted. My side of the bed was almost against the wall therefore there was no side table which was a bit inconvenient. Only one of us could walk around the bed. We managed, the bathroom was a nice size a good shower and the room was clean. We lost our tv hand control and on searching, it was in the bed sheets (after the bed was made up) we had been upgraded to the club suite which was meant to give free tea and coffee all day and access to a computer. When we went to have a cup of coffee the bar lady came running out telling us we had to pay and it wasnt for free. This made us a feel a bit uncomfortable because we are not people who demand things for nothing. We did use the lounge a few times as it was more comfortable than our room. We purchased drinks on the few times we went and our bill certainly included more than what we had purchased but we didnt question it. Overall if you dont mind a tiny room, it is a good location, I dont think we will be going to Hong Kong again, but I probably would look at a larger room at a higher price if I were to go back.