Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

great location for entertainment and transport

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Lastminute
have stayed at this hotel on 5 different occasions, always polite and helpful. this time though I had credit card trouble, the banks not the hotels problem, after discussing prob with hotel manager and organising to fix next day or just pay cash, I returned to hotel very late that evening to be locked out of my room and lifts, approached different manager whom wouldn't let me in room unless I paid for the night?????????? paid cash... same prob next day....pretty laid back person but blew up massive, not the right way to be treated.......
2 out of 5
by JeanL

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel gave us a room with faulty tv set & no aircon, but promised to fix it by the time my dad & I were back at night. However, it wasn't fixed as what they claimed. And forced us to change to a double bed room instead of twin bed for that night, as they didn't have twin bed room available for that night. I had to argue with them and was put on hold for about 10min before they agreed to change to a twin bedroom for us. It was 30min later when we got another call saying the room was ready, however, it wasn't ready and we had to stand/ wait outside the new room for another 10min while they tried to get the room ready. Extremely bad experience, will never stay in this hotel again, considering how they treat frequent/ returning guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent ,clean hotel only bathroom small

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very good.
Cons: Seeing that I have been there several times it would nice to automatically upgraded
Location: there is every thing there - great area. I'll back soon
I have been there before and it's very good hotel, very central to all venues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by silkcut7

Free Mobile Phone

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on HotelClub
Located at the Central. Easily accessible. Superb!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Convenient hotel but subpar on service and comfort

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location of Wan Chai is convenient for business, transportation, and food. Free shuttle from the Airport Express and price is reasonable.
Cons: The room, carpet, and bathroom need to be cleaned or updated. The ugly caulking in the bath tub and moldy shower curtain need to be replaced.
Location: Walk to MTR, restaurants, bars, and many businesses in Wan Chai.
Hotel is rated at 4 star but it is only between a 2 to a 3 star in US standard. Only the lobby looks like a 4 star hotel. The hallway is narrow and dim. The room, the carpet, and bathroom is marginally clean. Room service did not give us the two bottles of water on the second day. I called room service, waited one hour and no one showed up. Called the front desk again and 15 minutes later got our water from the room service. We were on the 15th floor and could still hear the music and noises from the bars on Lockhart road. It was not super loud but noticeable. The beds and pillows were too soft. The swimming area was not appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noel

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent hotel and staff for our stay over in Hong Kong. Couldn't be happier with the hotel. The Gymi has hopeless equipment.
3 out of 5
by RD

HK trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Location is decent, although room wasn't all that clean. Carpets and curtains are probably have not been replaced or cleaned in past decade. this is a not a 4 star hotel more like 1.5. Towels and sheets all had steins on them and even when they were replaced still the same. The place itself is really old. Room was small but decent size. Either stay at Central or Causeway districts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice Location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Smooth check in. Room was spacious and comfortable bed. Staff were nice and helpful when making enquiry. Location is strategic to all shopping malls and eating.
3 out of 5
by Yuen

3 stars Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on HotelClub
Can't expect much for the money I paid. Standard room and amenities. Free handy phone is added advantage if you are 1st time in HK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Loved the location! Close to so many good and cheap restaurants. Handy to MTR. Staff were polite and very helpful. Rooms were clean but small, however I've been spoil in the past with stays in in Vegas.Loved the use of the free phone where I could call free back to the US. I definitely would recommend this Hotel to others.