Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great hotel for shoppers.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No need to travel far shopping. Lots of mall and restaurants around the area. It's really the perfect spot to shop in HK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping, food, and amenities

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good for both family and business. Close to shopping (sogo, time square), food (local snacks, restaurants) and amenities (train, supermarket,)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location - close to MTR (train) and shops

Posted Apr 20, 2016
This was my 5th separate stay at the hotel. Excellent location literally 3 minutes from MTR train and 100s of shops including the 'world trade center.' The hotel is very comfortable and i always choose with a stunning harbour view. Breakfasts are excellent and there is a great English Pub and also gourmet restaurant with astonishing views of Kowloon. Staff very attentive and help with any query.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was last minute and a busy week in CWB. I would normally stay at the Crown Plaza but couldn't get a room. The Excelsior was more expensive for a smaller room and very dated. I was put in a smoking room to start which was disgusting but at least they changed me I guess
3 out of 5
by Rodney Martin from London

Excelsior - Love it or Leave it

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I first stayed in this hotel in the 1980's. As far as I can see the rooms have not been touched since. The place is badly in need of a complete makeover - certainly not up to Mandarin-Oriental standards. It will soon price itself out of the market. Staff, however, are still up to the old standard and very helpful. The Dickens pub in the basement was almost empty on a Saturday night; one used to have to fight for a seat, especially at the bar. This may be seasonal though.
4 out of 5
by shiu ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店服務非常貼心

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
食住行都非常方便
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hoi tik kitty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Middle of everything

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was perfect
Hotel is in the middle of high end shopping, good restaurants, and transportation. Clean hotel; comfortable room. Nice folks there who went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with foods from all over the world - no way you can go hungry here. Spent the extra money for the executive floor which meant I never had to eat out. Coffee, lunch, light dinner option and liquor.....didn't need anything else. Two to three days is all you need in Hong Kong.