Ratings based on 3,633 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Location! Location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Small Room sizes. Better takes double beds instead of queen size bed. No lotion is provided
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear A. L., Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback concerning the room is being noted which is of great value to us. We have already passed your feedback to the management and will take your kind comments into consideration in our future renovation. Look forward to welcoming you back soon when your travel plans take you back to Hong Kong. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, but below average service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Was there for a 2 night stay, check in staff was efficient, but not high on politeness. Questions were answered curtly. Room cleanliness also could be improved, the sheets and toilet were also not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear GS, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Kowloon Hotel. We appreciate your compliments; while at the same time, it is with regret to learn about some of your disappointments. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us, and please do join us again soon – it will be our pleasure welcoming you back! Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very basic, no complaints no praises. Very average. Clean and small room sufficient enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan Andre, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back soon when your travel plans take you back to Hong Kong. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Terrible View

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Convience
Cons: Give us a room with view
Location: Location good
Room very small but clean Bathtub very old and chip with marks Most horrible window view on our whole trip dirty buildings outside Smallest room cannot fit a suitcase in room just hand luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, and we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. As our valued guest, we find your feedback to be especially invaluable and will use it to improve our service and product. you again for sharing this with us. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel in a very good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly and professional staff, nice and well maintained hotel. Rooms are not big, but clean, convenient and quiet. The location is great for shopping, few meters away from Canton Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location was wonderful
Cons: Rooms need an update
Location: Near Harbor, Star Ferry, Cultural Center, Clock Tower, Art Museum. Easy to reach Temple Night Market, Ladies Market and Jade Market.
Overall I was pleased with this hotel. The location is fantastic...right on Nathan Street near numerous shops and restaurants. Short taxi ride to the Temple night Market, Jade Market and Ladies Market. 5 minute walk to the cultural center, harbor and the Star Ferry. Very close metro station. Hop on Hop off bus tour has stop with a few minutes walk. Very safe neighborhood. Staff was helpful and spoke English. Hotel is beautiful from the outside, but the rooms are a bit dated and quite small. Checkout at noon is very busy..I recommend checking out a half hour earlier if possible. Only a continental breakfast available in the small restaurant, but right next to the famous Penninsula Hotel that has a fantastic, though very pricy, breakfast buffet. Many other local breakfast buffets nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, and we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and great convenience of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us, and please do join us again soon – it will be our pleasure welcoming you back! Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Near MTR and lots of good restaurants!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I booked 3 rooms with a request of non-smoking room; however, I got all 3 smoking area rooms, which were pretty bad. The checking in process was so slow. The very strong point of this hotel is its convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear YiM, Thank you for your review. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location with close proximity to the harbour and easy access to Hong Kong’s transportation resources. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Kowloon Hotel in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: none
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining nearby
In a very central tourist location for access to all places in Hong Kong with lots of shopping and dining opportunities within 5 to 10 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for your review. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, and we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. As our valued guest, we find your feedback to be especially invaluable and will use it to improve our service and product. Thank you again for sharing this with us. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Location: Right in the tourist district with lots of shopping and dining opportunities
Superb location and the room although is small has everything for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, and we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. As our valued guest, we find your feedback to be especially invaluable and will use it to improve our service and product. you again for sharing this with us. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad, no amenities, just good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Only good is that behind Peninsula and walking to market. But rooms extremely small.