Ratings based on 3,554 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad, no amenities, just good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Only good is that behind Peninsula and walking to market. But rooms extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Convenience location, easy to walk around the area and to the MTR Clean room even a bit too small but still comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Hotel close to shopping areas.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located and close to key shopping areas within a walking distance. There are shopping malls, restaurants and public transportations of various types nearby. My wife enjoyed her shopping, and I liked the Hong Kong Cantonese foods. Our experiences had been pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff are rather cold....

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: location is the best thing of this hotel
They just want to get the job done. Room wifi limited to 2 devices. Toiletries are very basic. Extremely small TV like a 20inch computer screen and looks really dated. Over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to shopping areas and restaurants

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellant locations within walking distance to all major facilities such as airport express bus stop, MRT stations, major shopping areas, ferry station, restaurants and food courts serving variety of food . Our hotel stay was comfortable, clean and the staffs were helpful and well manner in serving the customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location with close proximity to the harbour and easy access to Hong Kong’s transportation resources. Your compliments will surely be the great encouragement for us to keep improving our service quality in order to give guests a more courteous and comfortable experience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Kowloon Hotel in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Helpless on phone request

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: Be helpful to the customers.
I have booked the hotel room via Expedia. When I called the Kowloon hotel's reservation division, the staff told me to contact Expedia for any requests. So I called Expedia who then asked me to leave the message to the hotel first. After making 6 calls to the hotel and Expedia, I still couldn't get what I want. Expedia staff said they had confirmation from the hotel that I did not make the request. The hotel kept saying that they did not receive call from Expedia. Extremely bad services! All I can say is: "Both Expedia and Kowloon are suck!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: An escalator from the underground train station.....but the staff did come and get our baggage - thank you
Location: Right on Nathan Road with easy assess to various thing that you would want to do in Hong Kong
Although the rooms are small, they are nice and clean and the location is very central to very thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location with close proximity to the harbour and easy access to Hong Kong’s transportation resources. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to transport
Cons: Hotel information on facilities/restaurants
Location: Close to shopping and transport
Hotel information lacking. No information in room as to what restaurants where available or where they are located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear ian, Thank you for your review. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location with close proximity to the harbour and easy access to Hong Kong’s transportation resources. Our hotel information and restaurant details can be found on our Hotel Directory placed inside guestrooms. Feel free to contact our Guest Service team if youd need any help during your stay. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel. Great location & amenities

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Please increase the size of the Television set in the room
Location: shopping, business, walk, night life
Great value for money. Great location. Close to public transport (MTR/Taxis/Bus). Rooms size at par with HK hotels Overall very satifactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by The Kowloon Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Our location does offer guests easy access to shopping, transportation as well as nearby dining outlets, and we are happy that you were able to benefit from our central location. In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, The Kowloon Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close Kowloon

Posted Feb 24, 2017
No bathrobe. No tissue. Nice small room with very small TV (less than 20').