Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to the subway and the harbor, but the room is very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the harbor

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good locations, nice hotel but the room is very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonable value.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Main drawback is the Wifi policy they charge above 2 devices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great central location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very busy hotel rooms are very small next to MTR great location will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location, close to MTR

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness was good, location superb, staff helpful
Cons: Checked-in speed might need to improve
Location: MTR station is just downstairs, shopping heaven, short walk about 5-8 mins to star avenue and ferry terminal
Booked adjoining room was thinking it was connecting room however upon checked-in, staff informed that it was 2 individual rooms, connecting room will only based on request but rooms will be allocated close to each other. The staff was extremely considerate and helpful as we were traveled with parents, she suggested if we want to move to connecting room next day, if yes she can help to arrange. I appreciate very much of her proactive arrangement. The room was a bit tiny but acceptable for 2 adults. It was clean and location superb. Overall, we had great stayed in The Kowloon Hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good location but room is too tiny for comfort. Annoying housekeeping who made a few visits early in the morning over a few days to ask if they can clean the room until we have to resort to turn on the Do Not Disturb switch. Our request for early check-in and late check-out was accommodated to though. Excellent for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel staff provided excellent attention to the specialized needs of my 93 years old mother in a wheelchair. Especially appreciated since the hotel does not have any rooms equipped for people in wheelchairs (door were not wide enough) With the hotel very busy during my stay (12/24 & 12/25), personnel were very helpful, mindful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Best location in Hong Kong.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, personnel, guests, room and restaurant. Very distinctive and beautiful.
Cons: nothing
I will stay there every time I go to Hong Kong. Everything you need is close by. You can even reach the subway concourse directly thru the lobby. All bus lines are a block away. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment are all a short walk. Lobby and hall ways are stylish and the rooms are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Accessible location. MTR below the lobby and shopping malls within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location, 2 minutes walk to TST MRT, 10 minutes walk to harbourside, Kowloon Clock Tower & Ferry to Macau. Very clean and comfy beds.