Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by August from Miami, FL

Great Room Service

Posted May 25, 2012
Room service food is excellent. The staff acted like they didn't care, they only acted like they cared because they were told to do so. Asked for a late checkout and they acted like I was asking for a free night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel and Service

Posted Sep 30, 2010
Hotel staff is extremely professional and friendly. They were efficient and service oriented and gave attention to every detail. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel rooms are like mini apartments and I loved being in my room after a day out. There were no amenities spared and the flatscreens, bathrooms, livingrooms, you name it - made you feel at home. Downstairs is Zuma - an excellent restaurant I have been to in both London and Dubai - and amazing shops. I would highly recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The doorman

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The doorman was terrific. It was terribly hot while we were in Hong Kong. When we came in one afternoon, the doorman provided us with cold bottles of water. The next day we went to Macau, the doorman supplied us with a map and more bottles of water. The staff at the hotel was terrific, but the doorman added that much more to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Landmark Mandarin is the perfect hotel for hong kong

Posted Aug 4, 2010
The hotel was nothing short of magnificent. Except for the view (I looked into a building) everything was perfect. The service was excellent, and the room was one of the best I have experienced. Location was great for Central area. Close to trains (same building) and local nightlife. I would stay here again in a second, and recommend it to anybody who asked where to stay in Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv, Israel

The best hotel I've ever been to!

Posted Jun 16, 2010
As a businessman who travels around the world, I've been to many 5 star hotels in many countries, including Hong Kong. This hotel was definitely the best experience I've ever had! The room, the service, the spa - you have to see it to believe it! The location is also fantastic - in Central, walking distance to anywhere.You can get to the hotel easily via the Airport Express train from the airport and the MTR subway system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great hotel in great location with no view

Posted Oct 9, 2009
Great hotel in great location with no view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Superb service from all the hotel staff

Posted Mar 30, 2009
Particularly impressed with the limo service - the driver couldn't have been more helpful. Same applied to all the hotel staff really. A first class experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephine from New York

Most Convenient Hotel in Central

Posted Mar 25, 2009
The location is unbeatable. It's connected to the MTR (train) system and also the Airport Express. You don't have to go out to the street at all. This was my second stay there. The first stay was perfect. My second stay had couple issues like internet not working, TV not working, no ice bucket. I told them about all the stuff in the morning before going to work. When I returned in the evening, it's still not fixed. So I went to the front desk to complain again. They offered to switch me to a better room right away, and ensured everything is working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Another Great Mandarin

Posted Mar 4, 2009
I had a faultless experience at the Landmark Mandarin: lots of space in the room, contemporary decor, spotless. Room layout is unusual but not unpleasant. The service was great and the location is terrific. I can't put my finger on it, but I still prefer the totally refurbished "old" Mandarin a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Consistently wonderful Mandarin Oriental

Posted Mar 2, 2009
Having stayed in three Mandarin Oriental properties to date, I am blown away by how well the hotels are run. Things are effortless for the guest, with bell clerks, reception attendants, concierges, and dining staff always on their game. We were always greeted by a smile and a salutation, and staff remembered who we were, even if a few days had passed since we had last seen them. The quality of the room was excellent. No amenity was overlooked, with video hookups for various equipment made available, power chargers for guest use, yoga mats, etc.