Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn ,lancs UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and proximity to everything
Location: Excellent location. Central to good restraurants , attractions and transportation.
We enjoyed our stay .Hotel room very comfortable and hotel in close proximity to local attractions and transportation. Staff very helpful. We did not use the hotel dinning facilities as we felt these were expensive. Great dim sums in mong kwok. Advice to get the Octapus card as this helped with accessing transport easily and refund given of unused money which can be obtained at airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

YMCA stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall it was a wonderful stay, the hotel is convenient to public transportation, malls, restaurants. The only disappointment I have is that the swimming pool was under renovation and the front desk clerk did not mention it, we found out about it when we were about to go to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Very easy to access to ferry and subway. Walking distance to water front park and shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel in the touristy area of Hong Kong.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Harbour front location and close proximity to transportation.
Cons: Working shower drain.
Nice location in the heart of touristy area of Hong Kong with close proximity to all modes of transportation, the Star Ferry, city buses, and the subway system. Hotel room overlooks the busy harbour front. It also has its bad point with traffic noise coming through the windows. The breakfast selection is good with many choices of western and oriental dishes. The room is clean with welcoming fruit bowl on the first day. The shower drain however is slow. Since we only stay for 2 nights, we did not make a fuss with that inconvenience. The bathroom is small but functional. Walking distance to direct local bus to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the ferries

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the proximity to the ferries and museums.
Cons: Have a crash course in English for everyone! Teach common courtesy to travelers and simply smile often.
Location: Many shops and restaurants.
I spoke to the manager about the lack of smiles throughout this hotel especially in the restaurants and more importantly at the Conceige desk...no smiles and quite unhelpful for someone who hadn't been to Hong Kong in twenty years.After I spoke to the manager who was very supportive,things improved. The cost of food was astronomical.I went to the Peking Garden Restaurant as it was recommended and wanted some Peking duck ,however I had to buy the whole duck for $440 HK .I declined as I am a solo traveler! A haircut,shampoo and blow dry on my already short hair cost $1650 HK which equates to about $280 Australian!I pay no more than $45 in Australia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Don't let the name fool you. So convenient and free gym which has everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very good location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent location, nice staffs but the sofa bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Swimming pool was closed due to it being updated.
Location: Great location.
Everything was great, comfortable, clean, quiet, great location and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great location !

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast buffet choice. Our room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Kowloon

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic. Right on the harbor and a one minute walk to an MTR exit for the subway. Lovely bright room and well appointed.
Cons: Their on site restaurant does not have a great menu.
Location: On the harbor. Ten minute walk to the Star Ferry, five minute bus ride to the Night Market. Two minutes to the subway.
This hotel has to be the best kept secret in Hong Kong. Owned and run by the YMCA with a hostel on the ground floor and a four star hotel on the upper floors. I had a harbor view room on the 14th! Breakfast included. Price was really good given the location and compared with North American hotel prices