Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is my second stay in this house, they gave me a lovely handbag and free for room dining , made me feel so happy and comfortable ! excellent service and team !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 25, 2016
staffs are amateurish, inexperienced and even aloof sometimes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel like home

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Super big room in high floor with nice view in both bedroom and bathroom. They clean the room everytime we went out. Very comfortable feels like home. The lounge in the top floor is also very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel close to an MTR station. Room facilities were amazing. Staff provided a cake to the room on my birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

The best in HKG.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: I am eccentric in how cold I need my room. I need 16 degrees celcius (60 degrees fahrenheit). I wish I could have my room that cold.
Location: Perfect location. Central. Next to everything. Shopping mall next door.
This is my second time staying at the upper house. What makes it my home when I am away from home is the staff. They always know what you need well before you know you need something. Bravo. Also, I was impressed by one of their team members, I believe her name is Audrey. Audrey, thank you for making my stay at the upper house an exceptional stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Way better than the larger chain 5 star hotels. Service was perfect, everyone so friendly. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Liza

Luxury stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, although a little pricy....
5 out of 5
by Zhi Hang

Best room, superb view, excellent staff!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had the best experience while staying with the upper house hotel for the past few nights. They had a crib set up for our baby when we arrived, baby bath tub and full range of baby products for us to use, they even prepared a Phillips steam sanitizer for baby bottles! Receptionist brought us up personally, showed us around the room and all the things that we can use. And the staff are all very friendly, attending to our every needs in the promptest time. Needless to say, the room itself was excellent, view was superb and bed was so soft we fell asleep very easily. They really gave us the feeling of staying in a home away from home. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from クアラルンプール


Posted Jun 15, 2016
スイートに宿泊しました。 夜景がとても綺麗に見え、最高の滞在になりました。 駅直結で香港サイドにも尖沙咀サイドにも とても便利な立地にあります。 ショッピングモールにも直結で、 かなりレベルの高いレストランばかりでした。