Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than the other guesthouse.
Location: Close to MTR and shopping centers.
Stayed for 5 days. No replacement of bed linens and bath towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, bed was dirty with dust and bedbugs

Posted Jul 2, 2016
toilet unable to flush, please fix it elevator with long queue of people waiting after midnight you cant access to the main elevator, need to walk to another side and dangerous to go alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Budget friendly hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV could have been installed a little bit lower (eye level) and reception staff should be trained on customer service. They're not friendly.
I wasn't really expecting that much based on the reviews that I've read about this hotel. But nonetheless i would recommend this hotel to my friends and given a chance if i go back to HK i'd stay in this hotel again. The room was not that spacious but enough for 2 persons to move around. We had 2 beds, 1 TV (which is almost installed on the ceiling) and a working air con. Nice and clean comfort room. Do not expect a grand room as this is a budget hostel. Good enough for a place to stay for a couple of days. What i love the most about this hostel is that it is located at the center of Tsim Sha Tsui and very near to the MTR. Tranpo is very easy and hassle free. Hostel is also walking distance to the ferry terminal going to Macau and HK island. Near 7/11, McDonalds, Starbucks avenue of the stars where you can witness the symphony of the lights. The girl in the reception area was not that friendly though. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Here again, Tsim Sha Tsui, is the most convenient place for shopping and sightseeing catering, transportation is very convenient, downstairs is Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit D, there are airport bus terminal, you can go to Macau, as well as the Star Ferry, the security is very good here, police Department in our opposite, and 24 hours telephone complaints, the building we have 24-hour security, CCTV, our hotel has its own closed-circuit television system, a double door lock with standard Mandarin staff, room type diversification, affordable , which are not available in other hotels. Thanks for the praise, as a hotel, we would appreciate your support, we are located in the Tsim Sha Tsui Mirador Mansion 13th floor C2, a dedicated reception desk, take the elevator to the 13th floor, you can directly in the hotel next to the United States. Our check-in time is after 2 pm, check-out before 11:00, Bangongshijian 9 am to 1:00, if outside Bangongshijian special needs please call our emergency telephone, because it is Cheap The hotel also promote environmental protection, so please bring their own disposable, such as toothpaste, toothbrushes, towels, slippers, conversion plugs, if additional needs, we will have lower prices, you can purchase and reception. Hot time we are 7:00 am to 12:00 and 19:00 to 0:00. We also provide luggage storage and late check-out so you can check out after shopping and sightseeing to stay in Hong Kong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We rented 3 rooms last november for 4 nights.The lady receptionist was rude the guy is more accomodating. Room is okay except for the ants....
Comment from Hotel Management
by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, we are right next to the subway station Exit D, Tsim Sha Tsui, where convenient, surrounded by much better-known attractions, such as the Science Museum, Cultural Centre, Avenue of Stars, the Peninsula Hotel, Star Ferry, Harbour City, Victoria Harbour, because we (Ctrip or eLong) cooperation, the room types, under the conditions allow we will try to arrange for you a good room, good service, affordable, and this is characteristic guesthouse, I hope that you help us advertising, and you live a good, good facilities, job satisfaction, under the conditions permit, we will meet the needs of the guests, we all want the guests to live happy, fun, we also praise each guest's reviews, so I hope you will next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

nice location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: ac,hot shower,staff are quite accommodating, the water dispenser outside the room
Cons: bedsheet could be replaced after 2 nights stay, towels be replaced everyday.check out should be 2pm latest. no charge for storing luggage after c/o
Location: good location, near the MTR and some attractions, malls, 711.
we arrived at the hotel around 4am and good thing that there was someone who still accommodated us by calling the number pinned at the door of the reception.room was okay for two,hot shower, ac are working fine.the street below looks unsafe due to foreign people still scattering around at the wee of hrs but nonetheless we went back home safe.I just don't like their check out time which is too early.other place allows you to check out 2pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Our office hours are 9 am-1am than we have in our phone reception, guests can call if you need service. There is our check out time is before 11am, but if some guests want late check-out, late check-out we also have preferential policies, towels provided free of charge, at the front desk
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by hotel, Hotel Management
Give us a more comprehensive understanding of the problem, to make a more specific improvements for your understanding, we are very grateful, as a small hotel, we will improve irresolute use best efforts to improve our level of service for guests we can live in happiness and peace of mind. In terms of living conditions, has been far beyond the mainland to Hong Kong, it is well worth the envy of the people of Hong Kong. With the accelerating process of urbanization in recent years the mainland, in fact, Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen and Hong Kong and other major cities in the hardware city has no clear winner. With the rapid increase in mainland visitors to Hong Kong, Hong Kong's service standards indeed declined, hope a lot of tolerance. But if you want to try the Hong Kong star hotel facilities and services, to be honest, three-star hotel in Hong Kong are mostly better than the Mainland Common Inn. Only four-star hotels and above, can truly appreciate the Hong Kong-style tall. We thank you for your support, welcome again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Richard L.

Cheap accomodations in Kowloon

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on CheapTickets
This location is in Mirador Mansions just off Nathan Road. It is across from the TST stop on the subway which is a good location. Many people will bother you from the street about buying watches of getting shirts or suits made. There are two elevators that service the building so it takes a long time to go up or down. The check in and out was fast and professional. I did not have towels in my room and had to get them from the front desk. The room is basic with good wifi, hot shower and a bed. There is no window view but it is a cheap, clean room with good location.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne Marie from London

Cosy clean and great!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect comfy bed In a small and cosy room, a a base to sleep and then explore, shower and toilet and sink all clean and served purpose perfectly, not a complaint at all. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, we are right next to the subway station Exit D, Tsim Sha Tsui, where convenient, surrounded by much better-known attractions, such as the Science Museum, Cultural Centre, Avenue of Stars, the Peninsula Hotel, Star Ferry, Harbour City, Victoria Harbour, because we cooperate website, room types, under the conditions allow we will try to arrange for you a good room, good service, affordable, and this is characteristic guesthouse, I hope that you help us to advertise, and you live a good, good facilities, job satisfaction, under the conditions permit, we will meet the needs of the guests, we all want the guests to live happy, fun, we also praise each guest's reviews, so I hope You can next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lwcasu

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Orbitz
It was easy to find and was helped by some local Indians who showed me where the hotel was (two buildings down from the metro). The hotel staff was very friendly. My only complaint was one of the tenants was loud and obnoxious all night. They would constantly slam doors past 12. After an hour of this, I went to the hotel lobby and they went to remedy the situation.
4 out of 5
by Joo Lye Alan

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, we are right next to the subway station Exit D, Tsim Sha Tsui, where convenient, surrounded by much better-known attractions, such as the Science Museum, Cultural Centre, Avenue of Stars, the Peninsula Hotel, Star Ferry, Harbour City, Victoria Harbour, because we cooperate website, room types, under the conditions allow we will try to arrange for you a good room, good service, affordable, and this is characteristic guesthouse, I hope that you help us to advertise, and you live a good, good facilities, job satisfaction, under the conditions permit, we will meet the needs of the guests, we all want the guests to live happy, fun, we also praise each guest's reviews, so I hope You can next visit