Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Right on top of causeway bay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location is optimal.
Cons: It will be better if the air con is cooler.
Location: Shopping and eating.
Convenient but very small. Guess it is the hotel standard size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia/Miami/Hong Kong

Great location, but don't expect much more

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It has an expectional location, very convenient to everything (food, grocery, shopping, etc.) but since it's in such place don't expect much of the quality of the hotel. The rooms are fairly/very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The room was very small as was the bed. No room for bags to be opened. Tiny bathroom and you had to turn on the hot water for a few minutes before using it, which we didn't like. The bed was on a concrete block and we kept running into the concrete as we approached the bed. We have cuts and bruises on our shins to show for it. The room was clean but the décor very plain. No ambiance at all in this hotel, but it is cheap and in a good location. There is no reception on the ground floor. The lift is tiny and slow. Staff were friendly enough and did what they could to be welcoming. This is a budget hotel/apartment so be prepared for it to be very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great location. 2 minutes from MTR stop. Room is small but clean. Good place for a cheap clean room. Not a luxury hotel but it is clean, nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

V Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Posted May 12, 2015
The room was terribly small and not clean and was misleadingly rated as four star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location very close to MRT but unclean

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient and it was easy to find the hotel.
Cons: Need to have a proper cleaning.
Location: Sogo department store and Time square is very close by.
The hotel is quite old. The room was not vacuumed at all. There were durst and hairs everywhere. Also i have been bitten by insects during my stay. I have asked the hotel to do the vacuum on the 2nd day. It was vacuumed but i still saw hairs (not mine, different colour hairs). The vanity basin is really high (i could not use it with tiptoe i am 5 foot tall). Lobby staff does not speak much English. If you have any questions, it is better to sort out with the reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Small room, great location. Would go back but next time will pick a larger room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

simple in-town boutique hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: It is fairly convenient to find & get to.
Cons: The in-room amenities could be fitted completely for all rooms; we stayed in 2 rooms, and the amenities were different in each room, which is weird.
Location: It is near to SOGO and Times Square, so lots of shopping to get done; food is plentiful and varied.
It was a fairly basic, furnished hotel/serviced apartments. Rooms were relatively small, they were supposed to have various in-room amenities, but different rooms were missing different items (eg. my friend's room was missing the whole washing machine) leaving behind a very big empty void in the room. The lobby was on the 8th floor instead of the first, which was kind of a drag, especially since our rooms were on the 4th floor. The lift had a funky smell of industrial cleaning agent or something, which made the lift ride uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Boutique Apartment close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time. Clean modern rooms with helpful amenities like a microwave, a kitchenette even a washing machine! No extra charge for mini-bar. Friendly staff. Everything is just a few steps away --MTR, Restaurants, Shops, Street Market, Banks, 711, Gadgets, ToysRUs, IKEA, Welcomm Supermarket! Everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great hotel and very nice staff. Perfect spot to stay in HK