Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

worse place to stay. no security, unhealthy.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: worse hotel to stay.
Cons: use another hotel. stop recommending this hotel.
Location: near to every things that you need
plumbing problem, toilet not working. no bathroom supplies. no daily room makeup. no customer or room service. could not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Here is a next Cheap hotels, rooms to meet the vaguely economy budget, less demanding guests, but also because the price determines our location, our room clean, fully equipped, guests no additional special needs we the room will be cleaned daily, bedding changed once three days, we have a special premise reception, the guests with additional needs and can communicate with the front desk, we will help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu, philippines

Great experience

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The room was very clean though a it was small. Front desk is great. Really took good care of me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by h, Hotel Management
We are doing well in the same hotel in the Tsim Sha Tsui area. So the overall cost is very good, which is never too praise our guests will be able to see, of course, so much praise, are the result of our support, we will continue to work hard, and location is good, but with regional prices of luxury hotels is very high, our prices are very affordable, good service, although each person's requirements are different, but we also try to meet us at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, the traffic is very convenient, shopping is also convenient, there are around a lot of attractions, Avenue of stars, cultural Center, the Science Museum, the Peninsula hotel, Harbour City, Star Ferry, Victoria Harbour, walk five to ten minutes on the line, there is also very safe, 24-hour security, we also have a special reception, will also bring guests to the room, as well as Hong Kong attractions tickets offer, will also provide Hong Kong tour, staff are very professional, so the overall cost is very good, if you choose us is right, guarantee your satisfaction . Hope that the next longer serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from London

Cheap, clean, convenient.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfortable bed, all facilities included. Very convenient location - close to MTR, shopping, restaurants.
Cons: Clearer instructions about checking in location which was on a different floor from the address given. Quieter air-conditioning and better TV.
Location: Very close to MTR, on Nathan Road - main road for shopping, and many side roads for eating.
Room small but clean. Bed comfortable. Good to have own shower and toilet facilities. Good to have air-conditioning (though very loud), and wi-fi facilities. Good for the price you pay. Convenient location, very close to MTR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews and support. Hong Kong is a tiny tiny place, with high density of population, there is a shopping paradise resort. So if you have not had a taste of this charming cosmopolitan city in Asia, then come here hospitable people, where the unique cityscape. If you are young, then do not hesitate, you will first outbound election in Hong Kong, where we will not let you down. Although there's a little crowded living conditions, although here the hotel is not as luxurious as you might think, is simple. But easily accessible, charming city, bring you endless joy of Ocean Park, Disneyland, great offers shopping malls, brought together the world's cuisine will make you fall in love here. We want to give those who come to Hong Kong on vacation, young study trips, or children to honor their parents, with their travel to filial piety of the people, with children, broaden their horizons, home travel people with affordable accommodation
1 out of 5
by Sebastian from YVR

Basically a prison cell

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: room size, mattress comfort, include all fees in cost of booking, clean every inch of mirador mansion.
Location: Right in the heart of Kowloon, 20s walk from an MTR entrance, multiple shopping malls, taxis, etc. 10/10.
Showed up to check in and was told I was being charged another 100 hkd because I booked through expedia, as a resort fee. The confirmation email I had received never mentioned this but they brought up the listing on their office computer and showed me where it was written down near the bottom. While only a one time fee that works out to ~$15 if you're just staying a few nights this does increase the cost by a not insignificant percentage. The room itself was shockingly tiny. Would estimate it at 4'x12', including a 4'x4' bathroom, pretty much unnaceptable by anyone's standards. Bed was at a maximum 6 feet long, with the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever used. Having your own bathroom is nice given that a lot of places of this nature would just have a single one shared between multiple rooms. The room itself was relatively clean but the mirador mansion, the complex the hotel is located in, is pretty disgusting. Elevators are weird, different ones service different floors and they take a long time. Relatively straightforward on the way up but I found myself just taking the stairs on the way down out of impatience. there are at least 4 stairwells in the building, which is a good thing, because in terms of occupancy/sq ft the building would never pass any North American fire code, but they keep it from being a total death trap. Bottom line is its simple far too expensive even given the location, for how poor everything else was. Stay away.
2 out of 5
by Helena from Canada

Cheap, and a place to lay your head. That is all.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It was not an easy place to find. At all. But it added to the experience (to look on the bright side.) After locating the office, I was impressed with being guided to the room. The room was tiny, but clean. Would I recommend it? No. Stay in a hotel in Central Hong Kong. It's where you want to be. The Star Ferry stops running at 11 pm and a taxi ride home is a god 70-100 HKD.
1 out of 5
by Phil from L

Dirty and narrow! No window! Wet and dark!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
My worst choice ever. It was in a old reaidential building and full of terrible people. Small, slow, crowdy and narrow lifts. Most rooms have no window at all. It even charged me extra hkd100 service fee for room cleaning which only simply change your dustbins. Do not live in here unless you are homeless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The condition of my room was actually terrible. It was very dirty. I found many bugs. In addition, the smell was unpleasant. I do not want to use this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Sep 23, 2013
no lock in bathroom door..ac is okay....no space to walk.no drinking water...poor wifi, small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
But also, as you said, as hotels in Hong Kong, if you choose standard rooms are like this, there is no wifi no windows, luggage should be charged, but also very grateful to you this fact, this is mainly because the price determined to be here repeat because these are tips on the Internet, some guests did not see us as a hotel, but also honest business, work hard against it, so we have different types of rooms to meet the different needs of the people, such as a standard room is to some of the economic budget, less demanding guests to prepare, but also because some guests accommodation in Hong Kong do not know, coming here are not satisfied, we will help guests to upgrade to better room, such as a wifi, there is a window large, some boutique room has 24-hour hot water, hair dryer, and so on. Give us a more comprehensive understanding of the problem, to make a more specific improvements for your understanding, we are very grateful, as a small hotel, we will improve irresolute use best efforts to improve our level of service for guests we can live in happiness and peace of mind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Ontario, Canada

Good for one night to stay and shopping.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small washroom!
be asked to pay RMB100 for extra. Location is very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Florida

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Some single rooms aren't the greatest
Location: Right smack in the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui, on busy Nathan Road. Shopping and restaurants galore nearby.
I've stayed at Venetian Hostel plenty of times before. The single rooms are a hit or miss. Some are fine (though small), while others aren't so good. Now, I always book a double room, which, so far, have been alright and give you much more space than a single. Still, the double bed takes up most of the space. Regarding the TVs, some are bulky 1980s models, while others are new flat screen TVs. The location is ideal, right in the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui. But the building that contains the Venetian is busy. Sometimes lots of people are waiting for elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews and support. Hong Kong is a tiny tiny place, with high density of population, there is a shopping paradise resort. So if you have not had a taste of this charming cosmopolitan city in Asia, then come here hospitable people, where the unique cityscape. If you are young, then do not hesitate, you will first outbound election in Hong Kong, where we will not let you down. Although there's a little crowded living conditions, although here the hotel is not as luxurious as you might think, is simple. But easily accessible, charming city, bring you endless joy of Ocean Park, Disneyland, great offers shopping malls, brought together the world's cuisine will make you fall in love here. We want to give those who come to Hong Kong on vacation, young study trips, or children to honor their parents, with their travel to filial piety of the people, with children, broaden their horizons, home travel people with affordable accommodation