Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenyang, China

Clean hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was really comfortable.
Cons: The shower wasn't very good. Water flooded the bathroom floor every time, and the shower head holder was loose and couldn't hold the head.
Location: The Wan Chai is very close, and I think we all know what goes on there...
The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is really convinance and close MRT

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Is close to all amenities that you need . But not recommend to my family's and friends come to stay here . There really need to look cleaning departm.
Cons: Cleaning . This serious hassert for house keeping department. And the management
Location: Close to all amenities few minutes walk lots choice restaurant and 10 -15 minute got bar cafe shopping mall .
This hotel really convinance less than 10 minutes walk to MRT and walk out from hotel lot choice restaurant HK styles bread shop close to everything. But is very disappointed the room is old and dirty . Get flees bite legs and both arm . Staff just apologise and change the room for me .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Not very clean, the bathtub was really small even for shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

room size

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location, location!
Location: close to everything!
Roomire deposite to borrow one! is rather BIG for the price.No North American power outlet builtin. Require deposite to borrow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Bit dated room but clean and good location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Old
Standard small hk room. Was pretty quiet. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good price for HK

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The price is good for Hong Kong, and decent wifi. Plenty of local places to eat
3 out of 5
by zachary

Good location, room quality suffers.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
People were nice, was easy to check in, they even had a room ready early. Was still disappointed with the condition of the room. I do understand space comes at a premium on Hong Kong, but that doesn't mean you should leave the room walls covered in marks and bug catchers sitting around on the floor. Bed was hard as a rock. Even though the staff was nice enough, I don't think I'd recommend this hotel to a friend. Room needs to be redone and properly cleaned.
2 out of 5
by Samson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel; expect to do some walking

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel roooms are average for hotels in its range in Hong Kong. The hotel shows its age. The rooms are somewhat dingy, but its amenities are similar too its peers. The hotel is about a ten minute walk to Causeway Bay and a ten minute walk to Wan Chai MTR station. Other hotels may be better located. Those staying here would ideally know how to travel in Hong Kong by bus and trolley. Otherwise, expect to walk some distance to get anywhere of note. One good thing about this hotel--I was able to get into my room earlier than the usual Hong Kong 2 pm check-in time allows. One negative thing about this hotel--my room was not cleaned the next day until after 4 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's alright for a few nights. More so for Travellers who doesn't stay in the hotel a lot, more of a sleep over place.