Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Manila

Location ... Location.. Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location but very slow elevator..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfy room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I enjoy my stay in the modern interior design comfy room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaustuva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not up to standard, the first room we had was damp so we asked to change. The staff were friendly and willing. The rooms are very basic and don't have the comfort factor. Rooms needs updating and soundproofing, loud crowds could be heard even from the 17th floor at 5am! Breakfast was standard although I was bit annoyed that we couldn't even take a piece of fruit outside of the breakfast room. Location is great, in the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui.
4 out of 5
by William from Forestville

Rugby tour

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was refurbishment under way during my stay. The noise of this was not intrusive but only one lift was in operation, which was only a trifle inconvenient. All the staff were most helpful during this time. Room was always cleaned properly when I returned from daytime activities.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Excellent hotel in excellent location near to all main attraction. The hotel cleaning was excellent, the staff is good. The breakfast is good in consideration that was a continental breakfast. Excellent orange juice and expresso coffee....really good. The transportation is really good and easy in Hong Kong. The hotel is near to the train stations and if you come from the airport can take the airport express train and the took the courtesy shuttle to the koloow area and get of in the Holiday Inn hotel and walk to the hotel. Very near from that maybe like 400 metters or less. Also the hotel bring you a complimentary two bottle of water daily. For our surprise the hotel provide the handy that's is a cellphone to use until you stay. You have internet access in the handy and in the room. With the handy you have international calls free to USA. Really good gadget to walking around and have the confidence with the GPS all in your hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Just a bed to sleep in for a few hours. It was comfortable. It's not my idea of a holiday or break hotel. For the purpose of somewhere to sleep that is clean affordable and good location. It's fine.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from south Jordan utah

nlce place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed four nights. It was made up every day. The free breakfast was good,cold serial,boiled.eggs,juice pastries,etc. They were friendly Ann's helpful. They told us about the train to.the airport. At the train station we were able to check our luggage in and then ride to the airport. The hotel was in.walking distance to the star ferry and the light show.