Ratings based on 2,158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Good hotel close to Hong Kong airport

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is a good hotel, convenient for the airport with a regular bus service every 20 minutes. Good sized rooms and all the facil Ties you need including wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel if transiting in Hong Kong

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room furnishings are dated.
Location: Nothing nearby except Hong Kong airport. But trains from the airport can connect to anywhere.
This is a dated Marriott property that needs an update. The club is loud and not a place you can work or relax. The hotel is perfectly located if you have a long layover in Hong Kong. But if you are staying in Hong Kong, there are so many other better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to airport, very convenient.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Charge extra for internet and breakfast. Staff was polite and courteous. Room was nice and clean. I would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bad experience with reservation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite.
Cons: Please do not force your customers for unnecessary upgrades.
I made the reservation early through expedia requesting non-smoking and two-beds room. However at the time of check-in, I was told no such room was available. I will have to pay extra ~$100 for an upgrade for such a room. This is my first very bad experience with such situation, usually when I request early I would get the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

All good

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Efficient service, great breakfeast buffet. Conveniently located next to airport terminal. A speedy check in and checkout process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Stayed for 1 night for a layover. shuttle bus is convenient (free, catch from airport at Terminal 2, Gate 29/30). also there is shuttle bus to the shopping center in town. the hotel itself is clean and decent. It's only worth staying due to close location to airport, otherwise you would be better off staying at a touristy area such as Tsim Tsa Tsui that is central and convenient to attractions. the big Buddha is close by and you can take the shuttle to the shopping mall and from there go to the big buddha. so if you have a day to spend you can go there then return for your flight. For food we ate at the airport, there are a lot of good restaurants there. you can spend a whole day at the airport with shopping, restaurants, theater, and a flight museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

One night layover

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. Multilingual, everyone was fluent in English. The 24 hour fitness facility is also amongst the best I've seen for hotels, has just about everything you need. Weights could go a bit higher but overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful across all areas of the hotel. Spacious rooms.
Location: Very close to the airport. Plenty of amenities in the hotel to keep you occupied.
We stayed here for an early morning flight. Hotel provides complimentary transfers to and from the hotel. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX (Mex City)

5 min away from the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent airport hotel with a good breakfast buffet and a shuttle that runs every other 20 min out of T2 doors 29/30. Check the schedule with the hotel if you arrive out of regular business hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, Free shuttles

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: There were shuttles to the airport and also to the metro station which was very helpful. We very much enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Our reservation for 3 adults, said it included free breakfast. At the hotel, it was 2 breakfasts not 3 and I had to pay. It is a very expensive meal
Location: Catch the shuttle to the metro and explore things that way. We went to Victoria Peak and enjoyed the amazing view and explored some shopping areas.
The Sky Hotel had an airport shuttle that was easy to locate and took us to the hotel which was very helpful since we arrived around 11pm. I accidently left my travel pillow on the shuttle and someone brought it up to my room for me later which was very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was unbelieveable--so many delicious choices!