Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

All good

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Efficient service, great breakfeast buffet. Conveniently located next to airport terminal. A speedy check in and checkout process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to airport

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Stayed for 1 night for a layover. shuttle bus is convenient (free, catch from airport at Terminal 2, Gate 29/30). also there is shuttle bus to the shopping center in town. the hotel itself is clean and decent. It's only worth staying due to close location to airport, otherwise you would be better off staying at a touristy area such as Tsim Tsa Tsui that is central and convenient to attractions. the big Buddha is close by and you can take the shuttle to the shopping mall and from there go to the big buddha. so if you have a day to spend you can go there then return for your flight. For food we ate at the airport, there are a lot of good restaurants there. you can spend a whole day at the airport with shopping, restaurants, theater, and a flight museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

One night layover

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. Multilingual, everyone was fluent in English. The 24 hour fitness facility is also amongst the best I've seen for hotels, has just about everything you need. Weights could go a bit higher but overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful across all areas of the hotel. Spacious rooms.
Location: Very close to the airport. Plenty of amenities in the hotel to keep you occupied.
We stayed here for an early morning flight. Hotel provides complimentary transfers to and from the hotel. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX (Mex City)

5 min away from the airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent airport hotel with a good breakfast buffet and a shuttle that runs every other 20 min out of T2 doors 29/30. Check the schedule with the hotel if you arrive out of regular business hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, Free shuttles

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: There were shuttles to the airport and also to the metro station which was very helpful. We very much enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Our reservation for 3 adults, said it included free breakfast. At the hotel, it was 2 breakfasts not 3 and I had to pay. It is a very expensive meal
Location: Catch the shuttle to the metro and explore things that way. We went to Victoria Peak and enjoyed the amazing view and explored some shopping areas.
The Sky Hotel had an airport shuttle that was easy to locate and took us to the hotel which was very helpful since we arrived around 11pm. I accidently left my travel pillow on the shuttle and someone brought it up to my room for me later which was very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was unbelieveable--so many delicious choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best airport stay option

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location and gym facilities
Cons: more power adapters in an age where more than one device is needed for charging.
Location: Walk to expo, shuttle to airport.
Marriott does not disappoint with this Hong Kong airport hotel. Morning buffet breakfast is expansive, and the staff, namely Kiwi, was especially helpful to ensure your day started off right, knowing that this is a transit location and time is of the essence . A really excellent job by the staff here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location for Hong Kong Airport flights

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel with. Shuttle to Hong Kong Airport, nice restaurant, and great employees. Very quiet for its location. Never heard the planes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Excellent hotel with good amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had a good time at this hotel. The pick and drop shuttles to Tung Chung and Airport are a great added facility. Worth the price....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy for the airport but Wi-Fi expensive extra

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for the airport.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi and breakfast should be included
This is a very conveniently located hotel for the airport, on the airport express route, at the final Asia Expo stop so just a few minutes by train from the terminals. Comfortable and large rooms, if a rather dark décor, but given the relatively high price I was disappointed to find that wi-fi was an expensive extra, as indeed was breakfast. The free shuttle bus to Tung Chung MTR meant getting downtown to Kowloon and Hong Kong Central was easy, if a little time consuming.