Ratings based on 2,178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Shuttle service is efficient. Our hallway on the 19th floor SMELLED ODD- it did not smell fresh n clean. Our Bed Down smelled 'acidic' as if it has not gone through a Bajing Sida rinse and a dryer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Amazing experience!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My daughter and I only spent a night here but the staff was wonderful and so kid friendly. The hotel was amazing! Beautiful room and cool view! Pool was awesome and the hotel is conntected to the shops and the train station. Very convenient! Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, canada

Nice hotel close to Big Budha and disneyland

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice and modern hotel close to the Big Budha and Disneyland. It is also adjacent to the outlet mall, so it is very convenient to look for foods and the outlet even has a big grocery store, which is very suitable for parents with small kids. The hotel staffs are very friendly and very professional.The shuttle to and from airport is also very convenient. Will definitely come back again to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I was disappointed when i arrived at the hotel due to flight delay and when i arrived at the hotel at around 1:00 AM in the morning, i've to unload my luggages from the cab but thanks god i don't have to carried all my luggages to my room. The receptionist girl is not too polite but acceptable behaviour. On the hand the morning staffs is more polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by NCGHK, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for review and comments around your stay. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Novotel Citygate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Handy to the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A great hotel however we were late arriving and the restaurant was shut and the bar was shutting in an hour. One of the bar staff helped us get something to eat for tired and weary. Thumbs up for that young lady. The bed was huge and very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good location for airpor and easy to get to with shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to airport good shuttle service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed Hong Kong...busy and diverse....good transport systems to get from hotel to city. A late checkout helpful for late flights out. Comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Frontdesk Staffs

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was traveling alone without wifi network. The frontdesk staffs have been really helpful and nice to me 24/7. Dedicated to solve problems that I have. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Close to the airport and Disneyland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to airport and disneyland. train station 10 mins away for central Hong Kong
One of the best hotel we have stayed in,easy to get to Disneyland or central Hong Kong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean rooms, polite staff and fantastic breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and pool facilities were great
Cons: Check in. I feel we were miss sold our room and had to upgrade at an extra £100 per night to get the kids beds. Expedias fault as much as the hotel,
Location: shop and eat and get to the airport easily. subway to town easy and cheap. And the cable cars to the golden buddah are right there too.
Clean and friendly and good value. Nice pool and gardens. attached to a shopping centre with resturaunts and shops and easy access to the subway to get into 'town'
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Daniel McKeown, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read that there was confusion with your booking. All the room sizes and bedding configurations are on the hotels website and unfortunately we are not in control of third party websites. I am very happy to read that you found the staff friendly and the location of the hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Daniel McKeown Resident Manager