Ratings based on 5,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The gym was small but ni e
The best part is that the hotel is connected to the airport making it easy to travel. Also, there is an express train that runs from the airport to downtown Hong Kong making it easy to commute downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Hotel Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Service not very good Have to request service a few times But Hotel decor and facilities good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Five Star Treatment

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, very friendly staff, great amenities, attached to the airport
Cons: Price is very high
Location: The hotel is attached directly to the airport. There is nothing to do nearby on the island but you can easily take the train onto the mainland
I ended up at the Regal Airport Hotel after a scary experience with a guest house on the mainland. From the moment that I walked into the door, I felt like I was receiving high valued treatment. The prices are beyond expensive but you will feel safe, clean, and it is directly attached to the Hong Kong International Airport so you don't have to drive, take a taxi, or navigate the subway to get here. I stayed in the hotel and enjoyed its local dining areas instead of venturing into the city and was not dissapointed. I stayed on the Executive Floor and greatly enjoyed all of the extra services that were provided to me like complementary breakfast/snacks/drinks, mini bar, wifi, and a 15 minute massage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charge me extra room fees.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Charge me extra fees that I didn't get any extra service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Convenient for reloading on a stop by long trip.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were in the midle of a typhon arriving to Hong kong. We reserved a room for a night to have a rest, but there was a typhon in Hong kong. Surprisely when we checked in and realized that we had the right for a late check out next day up to 6:00 pm. ! Very convenient because our nect flight was at 9:30 pm, so we enjoyed the hotel facilities, executive lounge massage, etc. and had tine for relaxing an rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel when waiting for your next flight

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Close location, great buffet at the cafe
Cons: Some amenities could use with some upgrades
The hotel is everything you would expect from a Regal Hotel. Professional friendly staff, nice rooms and good setting. The Mrs and I had a 15 hour layover till our next flight and the convenience of having it connected to the airport was perfect. The rooms were clean but there were a few parts that looked like it needed an upgrade. The buffet breakfast was excellent at their cafe and they really went above and beyond for my wife who needs her food to be gluten free. Only downside is you are limited in where you can eat- they have about 5 restaurants but it is a bit pricey (and we arrived at 11pm so most were closed). There is a 24h McDonalds at the Airport and a 7/11 if need be. If you are staying 24 hours or less this is exactly the best place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great location for any early morning flights

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is a short walk from the Arrivals Hall at the airport. The room is clean and comfortable. The Gym and Pool facilities are excellent, and there is plenty of options for dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Helsinki - Regal Airport - Very quiet!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to the Airport, relaxing, clean.
Location: I mostly travelled into downtown Helsinki, not sure what there is to do around the airport - besides fly.
I don't think I heard one plane the entire time I was there! Given how close it is to the airport ( outside Terminal 2 - about a 10 minute walk to departures), this is amazing. The windows definately do the job of keeping the noise out. Staff was great! Large room, bathroom had both tub, and shower cubicle. The phone next to the toilet was as confusing to me today as it was when I was a child, but there it was! Had the feeling that anything I wanted was within reach. A 28 minute ride on the train to Helsingfors station was quick, clean and easy (5 Euros each way). A cab would cost around 40 Euros for the same trip. Thanks very much for everything and I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay if awaiting a flight comfortable beds and very kind and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

accessible to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the accessibility to the airport
Location: was only an approx. a 7hr stay
arrived at 1am after being in customs for an hr. it was a quick and painless process