Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

very disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a good location just off the Bund
Cons: staff attitude, cleanliness, rooms are very tired and run down, all guests being treated equal, booking being honoured
Location: very good location for access to the Bund, shopping areas and public transport
I booked a twin room for my daughters who were with me on this trip, I have stayed here before and find the location very handy. The hotel gave them a double and the very rude guy at reception insisted that a booking for a twin room was a booking for a double and the hotel had no obligation to give a twin room. The room I had was dirty, the carpet was stained in multiple places and the corridor and room smelled of smoke, daughters room on the floor above was the same. Also found locals being dealt with at reception before non locals which was very disturbing, felt like discrimination . I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart australia

nice hotel close to the bund

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: speed and sleekness of check in out this is possibly the best breakfast in any chinese hotel I have experienced,
Cons: staff below level of reception need more English training
Location: short walk to the bund and 10 minute walk to Nanjing east strret
liked the hotel they go out of the way to please and the check in reception are/service is first class any problems are quickly corrected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Broadway Mansions was in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast table seating. Sometimes there was not a table to sit at.
Location: Location was perfect. Close enough to tourist sites and shopping yet just a walk over a bridge in a quieter street.
Shanghai is a beautiful city with friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Dishonest Staff but Hotel is Very Good

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very nice, great room and facilities. The view of the river and part of the Skyline was amazing
Cons: Dishonest staff
Location: Central Location
Unfortunately I would have to say the Staff were dishonest. I had already paid for the hotel Room upgrade, where cash was exchanged, but on the day of checking out, they claimed I never paid. They then had someone showing me video evidence of me not paying and quite conveniently 20 seconds had gone missing. So ended up paying for the upgrade twice Not happy with hotel. However the Hotel is very nice, great room and facilities. The view of the river and part of the Skyline was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to an executive room

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice if you upgrade to the executive rooms. They care much more about their customers that are on the executive floors. Our original room was very small, with a round bed, and not very nice. We switched to an upgraded room and it was much nicer. They also have free food in the executive lounge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpolite staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very unpolite staff, no desire to serve, people raising there voices on the hall every single everyday...
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Currumbin

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay
5 out of 5
by Lorette from PA

Big Rooms

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was really big and it is very close to The Bund.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very upsetting experience.