Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aurelio from Ningbo

Worth the price you are paying.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel when it was new, was probably very nice. It's a bit older now, so there is some wear and tear. But that's not important if you only need a place to drop off your bags, and a bed to sleep on. For the price, the cliche saying is "you get what you paid for". So my opinion is that what you are paying for is indeed a good value. If you're worried about wear and tear, then my suggestion to you is to find a hobby to keep your mind occupied on something thats worth occupying your mind. The room is quite large. My biggest complaint is the water pressure is sub-par. But I managed to survive this little inconvenience. Kinda short walking distance to Metro is a plus, but might be troublesome if you have many bags. Still do-able.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but loud tenants

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The hotel has paper thin walls and the other tenants were very loud. Rooms were very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksa

Not recommended hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
the pic is nice but its not what you will get , the real room is old and dirty , the staff don't speak good english and not willing to call taxi for you as a foreinger as you can't communicate with the taxi driver as most of the don't speak english ' so l used to go to another hotel nearby for taxi call
3 out of 5
by gurongrong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Louis from Beijing

The poorest experience I ever had

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk girl just refused me. They said they never receive my booking and they never heard hotels.com. I didn't stay there!
4 out of 5
by Alex Zoo from NYC

Value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
There are a few fast food eateries and convenience stores nearby but the neighborhood is old and poor. The hotel is located within walking distance of two subway lines. The room is large but old. Overall, this is good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Alex Zoo from NYC

Value for Money

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
A bit old and dingy. But the price is cheap. There are excellent restaurant choices within a 15 minute walk. The subway is within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, tx

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely not a four star hotel, at most it can be rated as an one star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good bargin with a few issues

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at 5th floor first, the room and bathroom are spacious. Unfortunately the hallway was always filled w/ cigarette smell and it got into the room. Then I moved to 6th floor, the room got smaller, but the hallway smelled much better. And I got a nicer window facing outward. The neighborhood is not glam and glitz. Streets were lined up with small restaurants and all kinds of street vendors at night. Major constructions (retail/commerical) are going on in the neighborhood but noisey level is very low. Once they are done, this neighborhood will get more expensive like the rest of the city. If you are looking for a bargin, wanting to know how locals live and don't mind a little distance to major sights, this is a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA, USA

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Location: This is not close to the main attractions or city life of shanghai. It's down a dirty little street with many food street vendors.
The room & bathroom are large, but everything is dated or worn. The towels were tattered, the wall paper peeling (with unidentifiable stuff smeared in some spots), the desk chair was really worn, the vent fan squealed, and the carpets had stains. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel..more like 2 star. When we questioned the hotel, they said it was built based on a 4 star standard!? If you'll looking for an alternative to a hostel, for a low price and private room, this hotel is actually a great deal, but if you're looking for a deal on a 4 star hotel, look elsewhere.