Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs renovation. Close to subway.

Posted May 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very close to subway and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. It smelled musty and had a big cement pole in the middle of it.
Location: The location is not very good for shopping or eating but is convenient to subway.
This is a great hotel for a simple, cheap one night stay in Shanghai. It is close to the subway and not far from downtown but not within walking distance to good eating, shopping or sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ramachandraiah from Hyderabad, India

Value for money if you can be on your own

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the my stay. The main problem was the hotel staff did not have working knowledge of English also. Therefore, they could not guide a new non-Chinese traveller in anyway. That is a serious handcap for a new traveller who wants to explore the city.
4 out of 5
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Very close to metro, but in boring part of city

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean, quiet hotel close to metro but the surrounding neighborhood was pretty boring and did not have a lot of options for food and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A typical mediocre hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location (if you want to be in that area of Hongkou). I happened to want to explore the area where my aunt used to live.
It is expensive for what one gets. No bottled water, breakfast or coffee. Breakfast is Y20 per person. No enclosed closet. It is close to the #4 Hailun Metro station. The Linping Rd station is just a little farther away. Close to Lingping Rd station there is an E-Mart supermarket (located in a modern high rise complex) which I recommend for any supplies that you need or want. They also have good prepared chinese (shanghainese) food from a local supplier. Behind the high rises near the hotel, there are local neighborhoods for cheap neighborhood food. It is also within walking distance of Dunlun St with its Museum of Modern Art and antique/art stores. I did not give this hotel a 2 star because it is a typical cheap hotel and I did not have high expectations. However, it appeared to me that other brands were booked full before Jinjiang.
4 out of 5
by Pingu from HK

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
I will choose this hotel when I go to Shanghai again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Communications

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Good location, convenient access to public transportation (metro), grocery store next door, many restaurants nearby
Cons: The staff had very limited English skills. The name and address of the Hotel should be printed in the local language.
If your don't speak Chinese you need a translator. I used Google Translate in offline mode. It worked well and the staff responded positively. I like to walk and I found many interesting place nearby the Hotel. For long excursions to some of the central city, i.e. Bund, Nanjing street, the metro was about 2-3 blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Hôtel correct pour ce niveau de prix

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
La chambre est mieux que le lobby... elle est plutôt grande et la salle de bain est propre pour la Chine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
位置尚算方便, 走過去地鐵站只要十分鐘. 房間安靜, 整潔. 住一晚來說是很不錯的了. 對得上這價錢.