Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jessica


Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Apparently we didn't get there in their timely manner because they gave our room away. This was after we paid $120 to get there from Pudong airport. Then had to pay an additional $100 to get to the Hongqiao airport after not having a room. DO NOT STAY HERE! Not only was that horrible enough it is a shady set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Hello, because the international website has time difference, our room is closed room, after 5 minutes we receive your order, we arrange other rooms you do not need, or we also give you other store room, you also do not need, you travel to the airport to meet the black car, collect very high cost, normal, to Hongqiao airport the day 75 yuan, 100 yuan, we did not do well, very sorry.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Great room, even better view

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really awesome room
1 out of 5
by Diana

Really upset

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was not able to find the hotel, because the address was wrong. It took me to a building with a door that no one answers. So I have to book another hotel.
4 out of 5
by nely

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room are very small...its studio , put short upper level for another matras for 2. Upper level only enough for sitting...there is sink and a small pantry..but very small for cooking..even for 1 stove. Over all room only enough for 4 people including upper short level...not for 5 or 6.. no space for opening luggages if for 5 or 6 peoples.
1 out of 5
by Arlton from Hong Kong

give it a pass !!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
i don't normally write reviews, but this was one of a kind, the reception was on 12 floor in some dingy room & the room i was given was on 10 floor (if I remember correctly) The room was ok, but I would not use this place again. The pictures on the internet are deceptive, of what you will actually get ! I think it would be worth about RMB 100 maximum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but wrong on maps

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
10mims walk from Hotels.com wrong map direction. It was a nice apartment style hotel with kitchen facilities and clothes washing machine 10 years ago, but it's faded now. Pretty close to the bund, 15mins walk from nearest subway.
3 out of 5
by Conni from Az Family Traveller

Neighborhood Apartment Style Room

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is an apartment building, with various rooms rented out (hotel like). The room was large enough for our family of six. It had a kitchenette, bathroom, comfy futon style bed and a loft for the kids. It was very clean with a nice view. Be prepared to walk...not convenient for cabs. A few grocery stores nearby, which helped! The location is in a neighborhood, walking distance to the Bund-and bus stops. Never really interacted with staff but the bit we did, they were accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Torsten from Malmö

Budget room on North Bund

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of the City on the North Bund we found this room to a discount price. Location was great! Bed very hard and the shower didn't work OK. Part of a hotel that had had better days. But near to everything!
3 out of 5
by Dipankar from Bangalore, India


Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location is good, but the hotel needs refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by david from MONTREAL CANADA


Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels