Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Devon from USA

terrible!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Bad smell, terrible services, bad location, i won't choose this trash hotel again!
1 out of 5
by Azeem from shangai

Worst hotel ever stayed

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
I have traveled around but never stayed at worst hotel like this. hotel stinks and there was construction going on. Staff is not cooperative at all. They did not wanted to talk even. they kept the escorts cards on the doors. i left the hotel i middle of night ad got into other hotel. no hot water. no wifi.
1 out of 5
by Beku from Mongolia

Never go there

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible hotel in horrible neighbourhood. Property is very old. molded, smelly. Neighbourhood is not tourists-friendly. Would not recommend to stay there at all.
1 out of 5
by bubble from shanghai

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel does not functionIt is closed Hostels .com continue to book itstrange behaviour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nearby Shanghai Bund

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The location of this hotel is very good, but the facilities is very old and poor. You can see the Shanghai Bund from your room, so it's not so disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mkunde Senyagwa from Tanzania

excellent staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
very clean and spacious rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No help at the front desk.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
This hotel is a flop house. Thought I lost my passport. Hotel staff was on a "hotel business computer". Would not provide me with access. Had to wait 1/2 hour before they finished surfing the web. Thought it was a big joke. Finally found my passport. Thank goodness.
2 out of 5
by Bec from Singapore

Will not stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel.com clearly indicated that there is high speed wifi and that's one of the important reasons to book the room. But there's no wifi at all. Water pressure was bad, gotta wait long for hot water to shower. Room light not working make the room very dark. Front counter said no way to repair it and I request to change room but being told no more room available. The whole hotel quite smelly, bed not comfortable. Surrounding got many construction sites, super noisy. Location not too bad, 10 to 15mins walk to the bund. Lots food near by but be ware of restaurant hygiene. Overall, price is cheap but still not recommended to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad decision to chose this hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: noting
worst ever miskte to stay in this hotel - which will never be repeated