Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ardakan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Expected but not given breakfast... Should have more details given will doing online booking...
4 out of 5
by Michael

night in Shanghai

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 young ladies at the front desk are weak and they need training. However the Concierge Alan is amazing. He makes up for them. Location is a 30 min walk from Nanjing Rd and the Bund.. Shanghai is a huge city and the location may or not suit everyone. For me it was no problem as I was there on business and in and out of Shanghai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is truly luxurious at a very reasonable price. The amenities were great; the bathroom was fantastic and the daily breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, there are not many good food options within walking distance in the neighborhood but the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Def. Recommendedu

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good for its price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very near the Shanghai Jewish Museum.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Even has a pillow menu for you to select different degrees of firmness. The Tilanqao subway is 5 mins walk away. When you return to the hotel, use Exit 3, come out of the station, turn left and just walk straight till you come to the Gaoyang road. The Bank of Nanjing is at the corner of the road, next to the hotel. Actually, if you look up at the skyline, you will see the hotel name Sunrise on the top of the building. Diagonally across is a convenience store. Otherwise we didn't see anything shopping or restuarants nearby. Quite a few construction going on. Probably when these buildings are completed, there may be some shopping and restaurants nearby. But don't miss the Shanghai Jweish Museum. The museum is a few meters after Tilanqiao subway. It is just a straight walk down the road about 10 mins. You won't miss it. I highly recommend the museum - it was the best part of our 2 days visit to Shanghai and so near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN
Cons: AS NOTED ABOVE
Location: NOTHING AVAILABLE TO DO OR SEE IN THE LOCALE. ALL SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS CATERED TO LOCALS ONLY...NO ENGLISH ANYWHERE. VERY ISOLATED HOTEL
TOO FAR FROM CITY CENTRE AIR CON NOT WORKING FOR ENTIRE 8 DAY STAY STAFF HAVE VERY LITTLE ENGLISH ROOM WAS VERY SMALL TOILET WAS BLOCKED EVERY DAY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and convenience

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Shanghai for several non consecutive nights on Business and stayed at the Sunrise on the Bund hotel. It was luxurious, clean, well staffed and the rooms were perfectly sized and included every possible amenity. Although it's about a 15 minute walk to the Bund area (very straight forward once you get your bearings) I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone traveling whether for business or vacation. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip.