Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Frill-free comfort

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Comfy clean n spacious room n bathroom. If all you want is a good place to kip, it's fine. BUT staff have modest English, there is no bar, breakfast is only by definition a bfast. At the price, shouldnt complain. Yes would stay again at a gentle pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A handy location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine but they lost one of my undershirts. Not a big deal and they tried to find it. They said they would email or call me with an update but have done so yet. I checked out 2 days ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chonburi

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good hotel, but there isn't any convenience store around the hotel. Shower nozzle was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Located in 10 minute taxi ride of popular areas.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded a little.
Location: Relatively close (10 minutes by taxi) to key areas such as ICES (International Conference and Exhibition Shanghai); beautiful park across the street.
For the price we paid, we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel amenities, room comfort and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forte Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gideon from Toronto

Reasonable but not ecciting

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Forte hotel for 5 nights in early May 2015. Overall our stay was satisfactory. The pros: Quiet. 5 min walk from Yili Rd subway station. Quiet neighbourhood, beautiful park across the street. Comfortable room Attentive staffs. Cons: Dated public areas, lobbies, corridors. Less than exciting breakfast . Not generous diverse breakfast (cappuccino is not included)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quick check in even at 1 AM. Comfortable room, but with an open plan, so must be very comfortable with the person you're in the room with. Good price, nice location in Gubei, but not close to city center at all.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Forte needs update

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was first class. Restaurant needs refurbishment- very tired. Service needs to improve as took 3 days to get sound on CNN & staff need more training. Location for western business district was ideal, with metro within 5 minutes walk through the park.