Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA US

Quiet and Convenient Location

Posted May 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I booked this hotel that closes to my friend's home and easy access to the city.
Cons: Hope improve sound insulation between rooms, I could hear the next room's conversation. And please check bathroom draining system that easily flood.
I like the place that near buses and subway. Easy to get everything. To compare with other economy hotels, I think this one is better, especially the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
It closes to subway and shops I like, will book it the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay for short trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Renovation such as repaint of the room is needed. Toilet is always clogged!
Hotel is just next to Hospital, well you have to walk for about 10min to reach the closest Train, but in front of the hotel always got bus and taxi to ride up. The train station (Line 10) is always on the way to those hotspot area too which is convenient and you do not required to interchange. Staff of this hotel is very nice! They greet us eryday and even the cleaner will ask us whether required to clean up the room. When me and my colleague have faced the problem of our China Mobile, they are willing to help too.
3 out of 5
by Jason Marc

What you would expect for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We just wanted a place to stay for a few hours before we flew out. Service was good, and the room was what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
the hotel is old and staff in the front desk is terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk lady was so rude and unhelpful that I left! Choose to spend the night in the airport instead of being treated that way. DO NOT go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Don't follow GPS when trying to get to this place.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
GPS places this hotel a few miles away from the actual hotel which is actually across a bridge closer to the entrance of the zoo (to the north). the rooms were roomy for a single bed, shower stall doesn't stop water from flowing to the rest of the bathroom (hence the warning about wet floors on the wall), glass shower enclosure covered with cabinetry (who designed this piece of @#$!?). Balcony is enclosed so don't look for photo opportunities there's Positive are good air con, perfect tv screen size for the room, and big bed. Sorry no alarm clock or personal safe. Overall the rest of the hotel needs a vacuum (badly) and improvements can be made to the rooms if the owner cared to invest in his property. So to cap, hard to find, dirty and staff speaks very minimal English. Heck, they won't even call a taxi for you. So lazy.
3 out of 5
by Wadeea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff did not speak much English, but where helpful.
If you need to get to the Hongqiao train station early in the morning, it`s the right place. Very quiet at night, but no restaurants or shop open after 10.