Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is somewhat a bit far from airport or the train station, although it is named after the airport near-by. It is not located along the major street and hard for taxi driver to find. If I was not using the navigation app on my mobile phone, it would take much longer to find the place.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and don't plan to stay next time due to not clean bathroom and the attitude of service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the hongqiao airport

Posted May 23, 2016
Room is stinky and I have changed two rooms. But still have the stinky smoking cigarette. That hotel is probably for local people not for visitor or foreigner to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice tidy little rooms.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, clean rooms.
Location: Zoo, metro station, food stores, restaurants, Hongqiao airport
The hotel was relatively close to the Hongqiao airport. It also less than a 10 minute walk to the Zoo metro station should you wish to save the 40 CNY cab fare. A variety of restaurants and food stores are between the hotel and the Zoo metro station. The hotel was clean and orderly. The room was small but efficient - everything you need. Reminded me of Ibis hotels in Europe.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: cleanness and quality mattress and pillows...
Cons: sound proof of the room
overall it is good experience. However, it is loud in the room with noise coming from planes above your head. Meals are a bit expensive. Staffs are helpful and efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The lack of provision for western dishes for western guests, especially during breakfast.
Cons: The main critism that I have was the location of the hotel as shown by Expedia. The map location is incorrect and needs to be accurately shown.
Location: Nearby there aren't many places to go but there are some convienience stores to buy snacks if needed.
The hotel is about 45 minutes walk from the Songhong Road metro station on line 2 of the Shanghai metro. It is in a fairly quiet location and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and the wifi works quite well. Although during my stay, there was some noise evident from building construction work going on nearby the hotel during the daytime.
3 out of 5
by Jianhua from boston

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
showing water was cold...
3 out of 5
by Aykut from Shenzhen

Not So Tasteful

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is actually nice and comfortable for its class; however it is a bit off track and also language barrier is a problem. While the room was big and clean, it was not the type of room we booked, but we couldn't change; besides, first time in China, we had to pay for the bottled water! Overall, I don't think I would prefer this hotel once staying around Hongqiao again in future.