Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely not worth it.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not a modern up to date industry. They are trying to run a market out of short term apartment constructions but do not have the computer technology or English Speaking abilities to keep up with the needs of most international Hotels.com customers. Super disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Lazaro from Houston, TX, USA

Good location, but not a place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in bad shape, there is an infestation of roaches and other insects. Room is noisy and not well ventilated. This property should not be used as a hotel, or if it is a hotel it should not charge more than USD$20 a night. I believe Hotels.com should remove this hotel from its listing. This is just not a place for a traveler to stay
2 out of 5
by Styrx from Singapore

Don't expect too much

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Location of this hotel was good, walking distance to the metro. However the room condition wasn't the best. We were originally given a room on the 6th but were appalled by the condition, however we managed to change it to a room on the 24th floor and it was much better.
4 out of 5
by big sky from montana

Cute apartment

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean apartment with nice view, close to subway, bus line & large shopping complex . A little bit hard to find, as there is only 1 very small sign indicating its presence in a multi-purpose building. Kitchen could use more equipment for cooking. Free internet only worked intermittently.
3 out of 5
by Panda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Run down but clean and perfectly located

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The location. Everything is in walking distance.
Cons: You could smell cigarette smoke everywhere outside the rooms.
Location: Metro line 2, Exit 7 just across the street.
It wasn't my first trip to Shanghai so I had already certain expectations in regards to the differences between advertised descriptions and what you get in real life. The reviews I read across the internet were all mixed (and most in Chinese) but I wanted to try these serviced apartments anyways for a change. On my arrival they must have stuffed something up and put me in a room that was clearly not their best room (R520). It was fairly run down. A few items were missing or broken. The staff didn't speak any english but their manager/boss seemed to be always available over the phone and was able to help and answer questions and queries quickly. On the third day they asked me to change to another room because they had to "repair" something in 520. The new room one level higher had the same cut but was much nicer. There is also a cafe/restaurant downstairs in the building but I never ate there. Just in walking distance are plenty of great local and international places to eat. In any doubt just walk across to the Cloud Nine Plaza. This is not the best place for families but anyone else who doesn't need a five star treatment will be able to enjoy their stay. PS: The reception is in room 622
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清掃ができておらず、タオルも擦り切れて、2.5星クラスとは新築時のことか?

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
室内は不衛生で虫も床や壁にいた。洋服掛けのロッカーの扉も外れていた。サービス用の水もない。 中山公園駅の近くのため利用したが、全く期待外れ。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel en bois tout comme hotel.com

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Le séjour s'est arrêté net, dès l'arrivé à l'hôtel, puisqu'ils n'ont rien reçu (d'après leurs dires) d’hotel.com. C'est comme si je n'avais rien réservé. Il n'y avait plus de chambre disponible dans l’hôtel, ni dans les hôtels environnants, ni nulle part à Shanghai d'ailleurs. J'ai du trouver refuge dans un hôtel situé à plus d'une heure de taxi, à l'extérieur de Shanghai, et ce à 4h du matin, après une journée de travail et un voyage éreintant en avion. Merci infiniment hotel.com pour ce séjour inoubliable!
2 out of 5
by CHIHHAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ARUM from 안양

절대 비추요.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
위치는 최고, 하지만, 고층 아파트의 일부층을 호텔로 사용하는데, 진짜 시설 안좋고, 기본적인 물도 없고, 거기에 바로옆으로 기차가 다니는지라 시끄러워서 잠을 못자요. 절대 다시 이용할 생각 없어요. 정말 가격대비 아니에요. 4층에 마사지샵이 있어서 이용했는데, 완전 바가지, 절대 이용하지 마세요.