Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is old and nothing to compare .

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Front desk Chinese nationals not conversant in English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Elise G, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the guest room. We are completing a renovation that includes guest rooms, restaurants, and some part of public areas. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Shanghai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hk

Convenient but old

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Old hotel with new room renovations. The facilities are quite old. The staffs are okay. The Chinese restaurant is good. Breakfast buffet needs improvement.
5 out of 5
by John

Almost a 10

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic except for some remodel work noise that woke me one night. Manager explained after I reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The are in the process of renovating and upgrading the hotel, which is great, but in the meantime I missed be able to have breakfast in the lounge. Otherwise the same great hotel with great personalised service.
5 out of 5
by Flavio

Best Place in Hongqiao Area.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect and best place I ever stayed in Hongqiao Area!
1 out of 5
by Lisa from San Diego

worst experience EVER!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice BUT the staff is absolutely horrible!!! I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where the concierge IGNORED your reservation for a taxi, then REFUSED to help load the luggage in the car, and then told the driver the WRONG airport to take me to. As if this wasn't bad enough, 2 Marriott employees and a security officer were standing there LAUGHING at my family. My family had to load the luggage in the car while the Marriott employees stood there making fun of us! Now, after complaining to Marriott I got this face saving email telling me they apologize that what I experienced is not what their concierge told them happened. Seriously reconsider staying here if you are not fluent in Chinese- the concierge is of NO help and if you depend on them for help like a ride to the airport you are in trouble!
4 out of 5
by Milan from Singapore

ok to stay for few nights

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but food options are less,
4 out of 5
by Ajay Kumar from Copenhagen

Good memories.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is classical Shanghai. But Marriott. Starbucks at the lobby is good value add for me. Breakfast was well served. Loved it. Rooms were well appointed though a tad small for my taste.
2 out of 5
by chen wei from Ca

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not recommend this hotel. Staff did not speak English well enough. Room was old.
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels