Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great Stay. What could have made it better was if a fly screen was in the room to keep mosquitoes out when I needed some fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Overall great stay. The room I stayed in didn't have a screen door outside the main door which would have been good to keep the mosquitoes out when I wanted some fresh air
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel is you get the room you wanted and paid

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: plan properly the bookings; also the grilled fish at the restaurant was really bad, very dry and not tasty. bring back the grilled prawns...
I have been staying at Heritage since 2010...every time I went in Honiara. Staff friendly and rooms nice. However this time I had a not very nice experience as the first night I was given a room which was below what i have paid for... The reason .. the hotel was fully booked... But if I booked and paid for that type of room why wasn't available? The following day I was moved to a better room. I was pleased to see that happening as i was really disappointed the day before...Lovely staff...However this bitter taste is still with me.. and wonder if it could happen again..I hope not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Apologies to you for the discomfort you faced on the day of arrival. You have been a regular here and we shall make sure you get your preferred choice of room in your future visits. Look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Sincerely, Sanjay Bhargava General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The swimming pool that wasn't there

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The buildings and grounds are very well maintained and the location on the waterfront is good.
Cons: Staff training to enable them to provide tourist-related information to guests.
Location: Unfortunately the township of Honiara looks like a big rubbish tip. Every creek is full of cans, plastic & bottles which wash up on all the islands.
The buildings and grounds at the Heritage Park Hotel are spectacular when compared to the conditions that exist all around it, in Honiara. Unfortunately, the majority of the restaurant and desk staff are unable to communicate fluently with English speaking guests and regularly delivered meals that had not been ordered and made promises/commitments that were not kept. i.e pick up from the airport that was requested & confirmed by email, did not happen. We were extremely disappointed to find that the swimming pool was empty due to maintenance and the hotel management had made no effort to provide guests with an alternative venue, or any information about access to local swimming beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from Florida

I was treated so well.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly and the place was spotless and very comfortable.
Location: short walk to the metro and from there you can go anywhere. Nice little shops all around and a very nice grocery store.
I had some difficulty with my booking through Expedia but the hotel took a bad situation and turned very positive. The staff is so friendly and the night manager, Walid, went far and above his required work. He made this stay one of the best I have ever had. I will be back in Dubai soon and will ONLY stay here. What a great place. The pool is beautiful, the gym well supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mick from Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No flyscreens on balcony door, no ceiling fans
A convenient and beautiful loation. The rooms are well layed out and very confortable. The main downside is the balcony doors have no flyscreens and there is not a ceiling fan so night time ventilation is limited to air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from South Australia, Australia

Relax at the Heritage;

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: The location was great!
As this was our first trip to Honiara, we found the location of the Heritage Park very helpful. It was walking distance to the Banks, Lime Lounge and Kokonut Cafe's, supermarket, chemist, Extreme Adventure and other useful sites. The Staff were lovely,beautifully groomed, smiling and helpful. The Pool and Splash bar very relaxing. We did not manage to get a pre arranged transfer from Henderson Airport though as it did not come. The Restaurant is pleasant however the food only average in taste. Overall though in terms of facilities it was excellent.