Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel Close to airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice stay close to airport with 24 hr complementary shuttle from airport, gym was minimal , great one night stay after or before flight Con:not close to beach,the view is freeway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff and close to the airport.
Cons: Could have some renovations. Better restaurant and lounge. If not, lower the cost all lot.
It was not as nice as advertised. Priced way too high for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, No Frills, Family and Pet Friendly

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean, no frills, close to airport and public transportation. Starbucks and Mcdonalds a block away. Happy kids and happy pets in the hallway. It looks like the old fashion places we use to stop by as kids on road trips across California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early morning flights

Posted May 25, 2017
Really close to the airport with the free shuttle being a bonus. Only thing was the extremely loud aircon system in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel if you're looking for something convenient, clean, and close to the airport. They provide a free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ellen Isidro, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel! We appreciate your time to send us feedback and are glad you was able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff at front desk were excellent and helpful.
Location: Very close to airport.
Close to airport, helpful & attentive staff. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ellen Isidro, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aloha, We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at Airport Honolulu Hotel. We are pleased that our location and room was convenient and clean. We hope to welcome you back the Airport Honolulu Hotel soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall Islands

Close to airport, free shuttle, near mini stores

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Near airport, comfortable, clean, courteous staff near mini eateries and store.
Cons: Lower rates? Otherwise all good!
Location: Close to airport, ideal to rest between flights.
Close to airport and free shuttle for quick connecting flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Aloha Johnny - Mahalo for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel. We are appreciative of your visit and for providing us with your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo! Ellie Agustin, Director of Sales and & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu HI

clean n comfy, room is big

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: free breakfast
Location: restaurant close by
friendly staff, room is clean, close by restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ellen Isidro, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aloha Merly, Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel and leaving your review. I'm glad you found our location convenient to the airport and our staff friendly! We hope you will visit with us soon! Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: The hotel is close to the airport.
We had a great experience. Starting with requesting the airport shuttle, the staff were friendly and helpful, the king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We only stayed the night, but we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ellen Isidro, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy- We thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at Airport Honolulu Hotel. We are pleased that our shuttle service, location, room and experience was positive. We hope to welcome you back the Airport Honolulu Hotel soon. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very close to the airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The bathroom, especially the full-on shower jet. The shuttle was good too. Fast food outlets within walking distance.
Cons: The doors are the type that can be easily slammed. They make a lot of noise during the evening.
Location: Around the corner from the airport.
The place is adequate. Just "pure and simple" without the frills.Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed (eg. I asked reception if I could get a wine glass for my room- I got a styrofoam cup!). A lot of droning road-noise from the freeway nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Ellen Isidro, Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Aloha JD- Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! We are glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and will look into your concerns for improvements. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to look forward to welcoming you back again! Mahalo!