Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Renovation and having a restaurant in the hotel on a daily basis.
Location: At the airport says it all.
The only reason to stay is if a room at the airport is required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very mixed experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to airport scheduled twice per hour and departed on time.
Cons: Handling of Expedia reservation, which was terrible. Utterly miserable attitude of at least one staff member.
Check-in was miserable. Shuttle to airport is scheduled to leave on hour and half-hour and was on time. Guest room flooring was all tile, not carpet, which was fine by me. Property is in good condition. Refrigerator with separate freezer and microwave in room. Immediately after I gave my name to her at check-in, and mentioned I had a prepaid Expedia reservation, the staff person immediately stated, in an annoyed tone, that my reservation was not on file ('not sent by Expedia') and that no room was available. She then abruptly left the desk area with no indication that there was a chance I might have a place to sleep in the hotel that night. I immediately phoned Expedia and once Expedia had a chance to call the hotel, the same staff person emerged shouting my name and 'Expedia' even though I was the only guest waiting at the counter. When I asked if she couldn't remember my face, her response was 'I see a lot of faces, Sir' with anger in her voice. Clearly, at least one staff person at this property either resents being expected to work, or considers customers who book at a discount unworthy of basic civility, much less hospitality. When she resumed her imperious attitude while acknowledging my reservation, I demanded to know why she had told me that no room was available. Instead of recognizing any of her multiple failures in customer service, she handed me off to her manager, who was more receptive to hearing my concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience, shuttle.
Cons: Safe in room.
Location: Nothing nearby, but a short cab/bus ride to Iolani Palace and Waikiki.
We stayed here for our last night on Oahu, in order to grab a couple extra hours of rest before an early flight, and to avoid dealing with traffic and rental car return even before starting a long travel day. We might have been a little spoiled after 8 days at the Four Seasons -- but this hotel was fine. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. There was in-room complimentary coffee, nice toiletries with a pleasant, light scent, and good water pressure. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient, and the staff were very nice. I just really wish the hotel had a safe in the room. At the price point, and for an airport hotel, I would expect a safe. Other than that, the Airport Honolulu Hotel was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Pricing - way over the top both for room and meal.
Location: Nothing
Needed a room close to the airport on relatively short notice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good Hotel next to the Airport

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: They had complementary shuttle service to and from airport. They also had a restaurant so no taxi was needed to go for dinner.
Cons: faster wifi service
We flew in from one of the islands to spend the night and catch our flight to the mainland the next day. . The room was typical for an airport hotel, it was clean and bed was comfy. I was surprised I didn't hear airplanes coming and going, so it was quieter than I expected. The restaurant was priced about the same as most restaurants in Honolulu and cheaper than some and food was tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: close to airport and had a free shuttle
Cons: shuttle driver needs to learn people skills [in a bad mood]. dropped us off at arrivals as departures too busy. had a 15 minute walk to depart
reception staff were friendly efficient. restaurant staff were excellent - food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Close access to the airport. Good for a one-night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel close to Honolulu Airport

Posted May 26, 2016
1 night stay. Friendly staff, nice clean and spacious room, nice pool, great free bus shuttle service too and from airport. Public transport stops close by hotel, very convenient. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 21, 2016
The shuttle service was excellent and the staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: My room was awesome. You could not get a room like this for the price in New York.
Cons: A restaurant in the hotel.
Location: n/a
The shuttle bus was slow to pick me up and it was pack. The hotel staff was doing a great job getting the people their room reservations. My room was larger than I expected. The room was very clean and cool enough for me to fall asleep. The refrigerator was cold and I put my soda inside. I had a sofa with a coffee table plus another table with two chairs. I also had a coffee maker. The bathroom was roomy. I wish I had this room on the cruise with me. This place is a gem and I'm glad I found it.