Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo

Rating

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice and convenient location. It was okay for where it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Laundry room, gym, restraunt, on-site parking, location worked out great for me.
Cons: Nothing I know of.
Location: Good hole in the wall restraunts in Kalihi and in Salt Lake which are very close by. Arizona Memorial is quick drive away.
Close to the airport, close to food, very clean. Very good rooms, can't hear neighbors or airplanes or even the highway which is right over head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by ellie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying at the Airport Honolulu Hotel! We are glad to hear we were able to please you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo, Ellie Agustin, Director of Sales and Marketing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona

Hospital Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Kaiser Permanente.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was a hospital stay, so we did not do anything nearby.
It was most helpful to stay so close to Kaiser for my hip surgery. Especially for my husband to stay. He liked the restaurant, food and service also. Jean Hull
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brent, Hotel Management
Aloha Jean, Thank you for staying with us Airport Honolulu Hotel recently. We hope your visit to Kaiser went well! We are appreciative of your response and look forward to welcoming you back again. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Star hotel at 4 Star price!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service
We need a hotel for one night only which offers shuttle service. The shuttle service was excellent but the hotel looks shabby and dirty. They offer double beds only for a couple whereas most accommodation offers queen or even king size beds. Cups offered in rooms are paper only. Yet the hotel is charging a higher rate than most other hotels in Honolulu. We would not stay again unless we have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Aloha - We wanted to apologize for your most recent stay with us. We value your patronage and feel that we did not live up to the Airport Honolulu Hotel standards. We do try to ensure that each guest has a pleasurable experience with us and wants to return. We truly understand how valuable your time is here with us. We sincerely hope you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you back to the Airport Honolulu Hotel. Mahalo, Ellie Agustin, Director of Sales and Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab.

Close to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Good beds, quiet. Pleasant staff
Cons: rooms need upgrading. Pineapple cut-outs on the doors have not been cleaned in a long time
Location: Right at the airport. Had no interest in things to do.
Within 5 min of the airport and very easy to get to - a good place to stay on a short layover. The building is somewhat dated and does need some upgrading. Beds were excellent and a quiet night. Breakfast menu suits everybody and prices were reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebekah , Hotel Management
Aloha JJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the beds, quiet comfort and pleasant staff. We are working on a renovation plan for our rooms and will be using your feedback in this en devour. We appreciate the time you took to review and let us know where we were doing well and were we can improve. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice cozy hotel near airport

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Free shuttle 1/2 hr. to hour to airport.
Location: Arizona memorial and Aloha Stadium flea market 10 min. bus ride away.
Homey, very nice clean place. Staff feels more like family- so helpful going out of their way to find answers. This hotel caters mainly to VETS, military and their families. It is not a Waikiki hotel but more a convenience for those who have to visit nearby Pearl Harbor or Tripler Hospital. No frills but comfort and family feel. I am female and felt safe there. Their little hotel store had everything needed including ready-to-eat meals or microwavable meals at decent prices. The restaurant in the hotel served great breakfasts and nice dinners. Hotel has free shuttle to airport, and Tripler hospital. Taxi is parked outside but if you have the Uber or Lyft aps you an be picked up across the street. Highly recommended hotel for those on a limited budget as Waiikiki hotels are more pricey. Also, the bus that takes you to the Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor of the great Aloha Stadium flea market is just across the street. On Nimitz Highway but did not notice noise at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebekah , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Mona for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are happy you enjoyed the Airport Honolulu Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Airport Accomodation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This hotel is minutes to airport and close to public buses. You can go into wiakiki easily for the day. Walking distance to food. Offer free shuttle pick up and drop off which is great, no hassle. You can order food in from local business. Friendly staff and very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebekah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and the time it took to leave it. We love our staff and are happy you did too! Convenience, comfort and friendly staff are the best things we could hear! Mahalo Lisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This is one of the few hotels that offers a free airport shuttle. That is the only reason we stay there when we travel through Hawaii on our way to the US. It is not near any restaurants and the one they have on site has limited hours. There is a small strip mall a little walk away that has a Starbucks and a few other small eateries. For what you get the price is extremely high but the US government puts up a lot of military personnel there and so I feel that is a reason they are able to inflate their price, they have continuos bookings and have no need to offer competitive prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Rebekah , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review, it is very through and intelligent. Our Airport Shuttle is very convenient and runs 1/2 hour for drop-off and upon call for pick-up. Mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: nothing...well leaving
Cons: front lobby staff attitudes.....
Location: right by the airport and the federal complex.....id go some place else, everything is close in Hawaii
You have to pay for parking, 30 dollars a night which they should let you know in advance but they don't. They act as if they have a restaurant for 3 meals a day but in fact they will direct you to walk 5 min to the Best Western as they say they `share` the responsibility....oh but wait, its legit because they will take you in a shuttle every 30 min; so lets be honest and put all this on your website.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Brent, Hotel Management
Aloha Peter Pan, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! Thank you for your comments and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations. On Expedia's website, we do state there is a surcharge for parking. The exact rate is not listed, so we can look into that. Also, for the restaurant information, it does state "breakfast daily and dinner Tuesday-Thursday." We apologize again that we were not able to meet your expectations. We wish you the best in the future. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Close to HNL

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel conditions, staff, and services are acceptable but not good. However the location is so close to the airport and if your arrival is so late
I arrived at HNL almost midnight but the shuttle bus picked me up quick and took me to the hotel in 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Rebekah , Hotel Management
Aloha Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you choose to stay with us next time, please let our staff know how we can improve your stay. We strive for excellence with the facilities we have and if there is any way we can make you feel more at home, please let us know. Mahalo for your time and review!