Ratings based on 3,478 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A number of the rooms don't have balconies

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
See above Disappointed. Sliding glass doors led to a railing and not a balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Plus: location is adjacent to ala moana mall. Minus: room was small. towel was dirty. Itchy bed. only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was nice overall. It was decently clean and close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice location and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I am totally satisfied with this hotel and would like to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the mall

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel were old and outdated especially the washroom. Only good thing about this hotel is being close to the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEELONG VIC AUS

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO ALA MOANA SHOPPING CENTER

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, LOVELY YUMMY BREAKFAST AND OFCOURSE WHO COULD FORGET STARBUCKS THE VIEW FROM OUR ROOM WAS TO DIE FOR
Cons: ?
Location: LOCATION TO SHOPPING CENTER WAS GREAT AND MY HUSBAND EVEN FOUND ROTARY WAS ON THE DAY WE ARRIVED
EASY ACCESS TO SHOPPING CENTER STAFF VERY HELPFUL WITH BOOKINGS/ TAXI'S ETC NOT THERE LONG ENOUGH TO ENJOY POOL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel close to Ala Moana shopping Centre

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My wife and I arrived at Ala Moana Hotel our first night in Hawaii. We came to spend our honeymoon in Hawaii and chose to stay at Ala Moana Hotel for our first 3 nights. Upon check in we were greeted by the front desk employee who was rude. We told him we're here on our honeymoon and asked if he could do anything special for us. He responded with oh well you can upgrade your room for $80 a night but that's about it. This was a shock to us because most hotels would atleast offer something complimentary for Honeymooners. We refused the upgrade and went up to the room. It was very small, old, and on the 4th floor. Our view was of the parking lot of the shopping centre. Also the bed was bouncy and uncomfortable . Not only was the room horrible , the location was a 20 minute walk into Waikiki . You need to take a shuttle to get into town which was an added expense and an annoyance. I would not stay again and I don't recommend anyone else stay here. Pick a hotel in Waikiki close to the beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice & relaxing ! Very close to the Beach , Nice view ! Accessible to the shopping Center .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Boring hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Hot lobby, nasty breakfast buffet, no restaurant choices (Starbucks is the main restaurant), long lines for main counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by jrp, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent visit. We take a lot of pride in being able to anticipate and satisfy all of our guests needs and we're sorry to learn we were not successful on this occasion. Wishing you much happiness in your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawai'i

Nice hotel and excellent location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
$25.00 Valet Parking Fee $20.00 Self Parking Fee Starbucks in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by jrp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Kehau. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits. Have a great weekend!