Ratings based on 3,411 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Older hotel in good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi, rooms and bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Location: Work related (City & County of Honolulu projects), so convenient for me in terms of location and price.
I've stayed here before, convenient for my work. The rooms and bathroom needs upgrades, the wifi never worked (room 746). Staff was great as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay here. Great location,

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Always the best of everything. Close to beaches, shopping and easy to get to Waikiki. My favorite place to stay in Honolulu .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. The balcony (lanai) was nice and I had a view of the beach and pool. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach but need few upgrades.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was noisy room. The toilet flush in the next room was heard in our room. Mattress was old and had a lot of movement when one toss and turn making it difficult for other to sleep.couple of front desk ladies were not a Happy camper per my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good location!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyable stay, will definitely come back again. Close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Convenient location for all your shoppping and dining needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good all round offer

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: See Above
Location: Good mall next door, shopping a breeze.
Except for a negative initial presentation on the wait to be registered (well advised in hotel rules) where I feel could have been overcome by registering the guest, with the advice to return at prescribed time for room assignment (avoid long line wait). I was impressed, with the room, and the assistance from the staff. Good food, especially the breakfast, great variety, and discounts for seniors. Convenience store open at good hours, and well stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Convienent to convention center

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time my experience was amazing, this time; not so much. I reserved a room with a view but was not put in one with any view and it was extremely small. (There was two of us staying in it and we were tripping over each other!) I even mentioned that I was a returning guest when I checked in but the hotel staff was very abrupt and told me that there were no more rooms that had views. I plan on returning for the same convention next year but I'll be reconsidering if I'll stay at Ala Mona ever again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lahaina maui

close to everything---

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: ice machine unable to locate--each floor perhaps--room service
Location: shopping--food
would stay again but may upgrade---perhaps could have room service?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff and convenient location Need more amenities